JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #2641  
Old 23.07.2017, 18:06
JUpunpacker JUpunpacker is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Sorry if this has been asked, I've been using jd2 for a while now, and it does a great job.

But when I add a link to a playlist, it adds all the video fine, but it automatically chooses the 30fps variant. I then have to select all and change variant to 25fps, which then scans all over again, and it takes a while because I have chosen to show the file sizes.

I would rather not have to always change and rescan playlists, is there any way so that during the first scan it chooses the 25fps files?

Also why do videos have so many fps options anyway, how would one know what the original fps of the upload is supposed to be?


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2642  
Old 23.07.2017, 22:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

@LunisequiouS:
Check Settings-Advanced Settings-Youtube.extrasubtitles
json array of wished lanuages, use language codes, eg
["en","de"]
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2643  
Old 23.07.2017, 22:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

@JPUnpacker:
Settings-Plugins, search for host. there you can heaviliy customize the plugin and also change wished fps
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2644  
Old 24.07.2017, 21:11
JUpunpacker JUpunpacker is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Yep, I stayed a long time in that section before asking, and there is many things about res+fps etc, but its not obvious how to set it so that 25fps is picked when adding videos...

If you don't mind, could you please point out the setting that actually needs changing?


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2645  
Old 25.07.2017, 11:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

There is a list of available fps, there you have to disable the unwanted ones. Please know that non existing 25fps will result in no link being added
If you just want 25fps over other fps, go to Settings-Advanced Settings
Youtube.qualitysortidentifierordervideoframerate
and sort the ARRAY
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2646  
Old 26.07.2017, 14:42
JUpunpacker JUpunpacker is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Okay, funnily enough I tried both of your suggestions before asking here, so I thought there would be more to it than that, so it just seems like I cant figure it out.

I found that setting by searching frame rate in the filter, I guessed that I would need to add 25fps in front of the other frame rates, but when I tried it, it wouldn't stick.
I just tried again since it seems I was in the right place, but once more, I put FPS_25 before the other values and then press enter, mouse click, no matter what, it just returns to default.

Thats why I ended up asking here.

So what exact step am I missing here, it must be real simple it seems..?


Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #2647  
Old 26.07.2017, 16:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

There is no dedicated Flag for 25 fps. We are not aware of this.
Please provide example links so we can check. Only those listed in the advanced settings are available. Maybe Youtube uses flags for multiple fps, we will see.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2648  
Old 07.08.2017, 20:56
CyanSlinky CyanSlinky is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 12
Default

Hey, i was wondering if it was possible for jdownloader to automatically link grab new videos from youtube subscriptions as soon as they're uploaded? or periodically check for new subscription videos and then add them. the link grabber for me has been acting a bit weird for a while; randomly not grabbing when i copy a link.

I'm assuming i can't automate the whole thing as you'd need to be logged in to youtube through jdownloader or something right?

Last edited by CyanSlinky; 07.08.2017 at 22:06.
Reply With Quote
  #2649  
Old 08.08.2017, 09:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

@CyanSlinky: JDownloader does not provide such a feature. You can try to fake such a feature with help of eventscripter and adding the playlist url from time to time and check against local harddrive what has already been loaded. You can ask mgpai for help, he is very talented with eventscripter
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2650  
Old 09.08.2017, 16:53
traverjg traverjg is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 25
Exclamation

Looks like this issue is back, but now it sometimes stops crawling at 30 videos.

Quote:
Originally Posted by traverjg View Post
I searched but couldn't find a post about this. I noticed the LinkGrabber stops searching once it reaches 100 videos (at least on youtube), regardless of how many are in the playlist/channel that it's grabbing from.

This is a new behavior.

Is this intended?
Is there a way to remove this limit?
How can I download a full youtube channel now?
Reply With Quote
  #2651  
Old 09.08.2017, 17:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

@travejg: can you provide logs and example links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2652  
Old 10.08.2017, 13:32
traverjg traverjg is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 25
Arrow

Looks like it's only happening with some channels, but I can't seem to figure a pattern...

108 videos:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
...stops crawling at 30 videos.

258 videos:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
...stops crawling at 29 videos.

171 videos:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
...stops crawling at 30 videos.

1,124 videos:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
...stops crawling 29 videos.

Last edited by raztoki; 10.08.2017 at 13:57.
Reply With Quote
  #2653  
Old 10.08.2017, 14:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

Thanks, we will check it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 10.08.2017 at 14:17.
Reply With Quote
  #2654  
Old 10.08.2017, 17:49
traverjg traverjg is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 25
Default

Just to be clear, I'm seeing this issue in JD2. When I originally posted about this issue, I noticed the "NO posts concerning JD2! Please use International Support" under the English Support section, so I created a thread in JDownloader 2 under International Support, but it was merged to this thread here.

Is that rule no longer applicable?

And is there a way to get moved out of the restricted member group? Not only are all my posts having to get approved, but I cannot see URLs, nor even view my own profile.
Reply With Quote
  #2655  
Old 10.08.2017, 18:55
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,123
Default

@traverjg: all good. just few more posts and your will gain more *trust*
Most urls are hidden for normal users, only support staff can see them. that's on purpose
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #2656  
Old 11.08.2017, 14:11
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

@traverjg
playlist thing resolved.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2657  
Old 21.08.2017, 22:33
theghostofelvis theghostofelvis is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 5
Default

Hello!

Could it be, that grabbing 4k Videos from Youtube is not working anymore ?

Here is an example Video :

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I am only getting the 1080p Version , not the 2160p :(

many thanx in advance
theghostofelvis
Reply With Quote
  #2658  
Old 22.08.2017, 05:37
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

@theghostofelvis
yes its a known issue
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #2659  
Old 25.08.2017, 20:03
tntsecurite tntsecurite is offline
I will play nice!
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
Default .Dashaudio and .Dashvideo

Hello,

Fisrt, thank you very much, JDownloader is a really great software. I'm new to all of this and i've just started to use your software. I installed JDownloader.jar on my DLINK NAS dns-325 with Java 1.8 and ffmpeg. I want to use JDownloader to download audio from Youtube.

When im trying to download for example this link :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I'ts downloading to my NAS but i'm getting multiple files and none are working. If i rename the .dashaudio file to .m4a the sound file is working fine.
Is there a way to have the m4a directly so I dont have to rename ?

If I go in advanced settings and filter youtube and disable Extern Multimedia Tool Usage Enabled , i'm getting 3 files, the .mp4, .txt and the .jpg and the .mp4 is working fine. The thing is that i dont want the video but only the audio. Could you please help me with this one ? Or could you point me to the proper post if it has been answered.

Thank you for all the help you can provided me with.

Last edited by raztoki; 27.08.2017 at 05:26.
Reply With Quote
  #2660  
Old 27.08.2017, 05:28
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,220
Default

@tntsecurite
it should work without you doing it yourself
can you please upload the log from a session that fails. (you can do this from the webui also)


raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:12.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.