JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11.03.2010, 20:07
Shaphan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@drbits

I yet see you not as a liar :D

Sry couldn't getr the log up till now, will try the other options saturday night, if they do not work, you'll have my log file up by saturday night..

Thx for your efforts, guys.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 13.03.2010, 16:48
Shaphan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

One thing I have to correct:
java version "1.5.0_22"
Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 1.5.0_22-b03-333-9M3125)
Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (build 1.5.0_22-147, mixed mode, sharing)


Also, JD is not letting me upload the log file, it simply says upload failure in the log upon trying.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13.03.2010, 16:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

copy and paste log to pastebin.com and give url as pm
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 13.03.2010, 21:47
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

@ Jiaz
Does upload require Java 1.6?

@ Shaphan
JDownloader should run with Java 1.5.0_22 (unless somebody made a big mistake).
However, Apple supplies the Java updates for your Operating System. It might be good to install a Java 1.6 family JRE. Releases 15, 16, and 17 are known to be good. Release 18 (1.6.0_18) is not good. If you do upgrade, can you tell me what section of the website it is in (for example, is it in Support or Downloads)?

@ remi and tony,
No reason to apologize. I should have put smilies in there.
I am trying to get people used to the idea of posting URLs and uploading Logs whenever they have a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14.03.2010, 11:06
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No apologies were needed. We know you're a good guy and I understood your intentions, but I didn't want Shaphan to suffer more than necessary.

If we need to apologise for the slightest misunderstanding then it's no fun any more.

Last edited by remi; 14.03.2010 at 11:16.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 15.03.2010, 16:01
Shaphan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Okay guys, as I just discovered, I have a general issue with the internet conneciton from the account I have the JD issue on. The only application that I used recently on the account actively that connects to the internet is firefox, and this is the only one working. Apps like software update, safari and other webbrowsers all can not connect to the internet, which is why I'll be resetting the account. Assuming this will wipe out the other internet issues, I suspect JD will work fine then as well. I now know for sure the only thing wrong with JD is the internet, and this I can handle anyways.

So thanks for all your time and help and I'm sorry to not have discovered the problem was nothing to do with JD right away. Please excuse me taking so much of your time, I'll make sure to think of simple solutions or bugs like this in future.

Cheers and thx again,
Shaphan
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 16.03.2010, 13:55
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

Thank you for letting us know. We have to think in those terms sometimes as well.

Do not hesitate to ask for help when you need it.

Cheers
DrBits
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:54.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.