JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25.02.2020, 23:20
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default Captcha is no longer load directly into default browser anymore

Since last weekend I noticed capcha is now prompting to manually click on the notification to open it up into default browser. Before this it automatically does this whether i'm on another app or watching a movie or not browsing at all. This is inconvenience as am walking away from the computer for a bit and missed out skipping the download.

I haven't changed any settings;
[Auto Click] & [Auto open the browser] is all ticked off

what new is the Tooltip balloon at the bottom of the screen where I have to click on it to open.

See screenshots
Attached Images
File Type: png capcha2.png (14.2 KB, 1 views)
File Type: png capcha.png (2.7 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25.02.2020, 23:22
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Hi,
we haven't changed anything either.

Check your settings under:
Settings --> Advanced Settings --> Search for "browsercaptchasolver" --> Reset all of those settings by clicking on the yellow arrows on the left right side --> Restart JD and try again

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25.02.2020, 23:46
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

there is no yellow arrows. see attached
Attached Images
File Type: png browsercaptchasolver.png (36.3 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25.02.2020, 23:52
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Hm okay for now I cannot really help you.
You can of course define your own preferred browser in these settings but by default, the OS default browser will be used.
Did that OS default browser change?

Also, check and see what happens when you try again with a fresh config:
Close JD --> Go into your jdownloader install dir --> Rename the "cfg" folder --> Restart JD and try a download which requires you to enter a browser captcha.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26.02.2020, 00:33
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

defined a preferred browser did the trick. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26.02.2020, 00:34
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Thanks for your feedback.

So did your OS' browser change or did this problem occur randomly?

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26.02.2020, 03:28
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

It's random because when I click on tooltip 'Click here to resolve the captcha', it did open up the browser
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26.02.2020, 16:21
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Hm okay.

As said I'am unable to reproduce this.
If you encounter this again in the future, please post a log.

Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27.02.2020, 02:36
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

It happened again, captcha prompt didn't not open up in browser.

Tried to create log but got an error message. See 2 screenshots:

a) the main error window
b) texts in editbox 'This Error is caused by'


btw. how come i can't view attached files on this thread.

Quote:
zreenmkr, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
Attached Images
File Type: png error creating log.png (57.8 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg error creating log - this error is cause by.jpg (94.3 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27.02.2020, 02:39
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Only moderators can view attachments here.
If you find an attachment that you think should be public, simply let us know.

It seems like you are having issues because of a "too big" log.
I've never seen this but we can either try to help you via live support or you may upload your logs manually e.g. on a filehost and send the link to me via PN.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27.02.2020, 03:49
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

how do i get the logs to upload to filehost?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27.02.2020, 03:54
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,195
Default

did you select all timeframes or just the one with the issue?
you really just need to ensure you have the timeframe with error in it, and retry to upload.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27.02.2020, 21:59
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

selected one with the issue
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28.02.2020, 00:43
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,195
Default

ok, strange. Never have thought there would such large logs in a single session. Do you have log debug mode enabled by any chance?
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28.02.2020, 02:07
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

don't know what that is.

update: back to captcha load into browser, sometime it did and sometime it did not load which required me click open in browser.

Also, captcha auto click failed when Magnifier in windows os - zoom set past 100%

Last edited by zreenmkr; 28.02.2020 at 02:12.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02.03.2020, 16:31
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zreenmkr View Post
Also, captcha auto click failed when Magnifier in windows os - zoom set past 100%
Maginifier in windows OS or zoomed-in browser tab?

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05.03.2020, 02:49
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Maginifier in windows OS or zoomed-in browser tab?
The one came with windows OS 8.


update 2: so captcha is still not working 100% as described previously.

a) further observations with this behavior shows that the error occurs randomly, it is not tied to a specific hoster. One more thing I didn't realize previously is that if and when Capcha do open captcha prompt into the browser - ONLY 1 tab is open. BUT, when it fails and I have to click on Open in Browser - now 2 tabs open up in the browser with the same URL. When captcha is solved, both tabs closes. (the 2nd tabs might explain that jd did try to open captcha automatically but some how fails and that command is till in query, as soon as I click Open in Browser 2nd query got added and action is forced which resulted in 2 tabs)

b) I dig a little futher and found that when jd is in focus/active/the top most windows. Captcha automatically open up in browser as normal. Since the browser window just been called and now it stays on top of jd, the next captcha fails to open. But if I re-focus the jd window to be on top again and wait for the next captcha then it works.

c) as described in b) also answer this issue is that when restart jd, it'll ask to start download all. The 1st captcha open up fine, but immediate following that the next captcha fails. This is because browser windows is still active.

Last edited by zreenmkr; 05.03.2020 at 02:52.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05.03.2020, 13:18
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is online now
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,298
Default

Regarding the Windows zoom-in:
I can reproduce your issue but I would not consider this a JDownloader issue.
You will probaly have similar issues with e.g. auto-clicker Scripts and other applications.
The same goes for other applications changing mouse behavior: They can probably also kill JDownloaders auto-click.
I will however, note this down and add this as extra information once I update our help articles on this topic.

Regarding your focus issues:
''am unable to reproduce any of these here.
If it was a general issue, probably more users would have reported it.

Just to make sure it is not a config issue, please try what I've described in post #4:
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Also, check and see what happens when you try again with a fresh config:
Close JD --> Go into your jdownloader install dir --> Rename the "cfg" folder --> Restart JD and try a download which requires you to enter a browser captcha.
-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07.03.2020, 09:30
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

Just want to know what happen on your end.

When you restart jd and there are 2 or files ready to start download. Are 2 or more captchas opening up in browser at the same time or it waits for the 1st captcha to be solved first and the next captcha will load following that?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08.03.2020, 23:19
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

I think I know why Captcha open in browser fails when jd windows is Not in focus but works fine when is it in focus/active/the top most windows.

os: Windows 8
To test this, I unticked the Auto Click check box to be able to go back to jd window to verify.

While browsing or watching a movie ect... jd play audio chime to let you know captcha challenge is about to start but nothing happened. Auto load captcha challenge into browser failed. For the last couple of weeks this is what I have been living with.

I then have to bring jd parent windows forward and click <Open Browser> on 'Captcha Challenge' popup window to load captcha into the browser everytime (note that this action resulted in 2 of the same captcha challenge tabs open instead of 1). Then I started to notice that the 'Captcha Challenge' popup window itself is not active or in focus although it is the top most of the jd parent window. If 2 of any windows open side by side; the inactive window would be greyed out while active one would be blue. In this case the <Open Browser> button in popup window is also not highlighted either as a confirmation. (as far as i know most popup windows as a default button in focus)


With the same settings and except this time jd window is active/top most. Can't do much except EventScripting or staring at the ceiling. Captcha challenge auto open in browser with no problems (of course without saying the Browser at this point is the ontop most window). Now if I bring the jd window up this time the 'Captcha challenge' popup window is blue and <Open Browser> button is also blue and highlighted.

Perhaps my situation is unique. I was able to resolved this with an EventScripter via 'Before a Captcha Challend' trigger to call an external third party macro script to bring 'Captcha Challenge' popup windows into focus and voila problem solved. This is not to say I wouldn't prefer 'Captcha Challenge' to open in browser in all scenarios as intended.

Would there be an explanation as to why 'Captcha Challenge' popup window failed to be the top most window of its' JD Parent windows.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:21.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.