JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #221  
Old 24.04.2018, 14:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

You've got to manually install the rar5 supported extraction library, see here
https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=71069
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #222  
Old 24.04.2018, 14:43
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

I'm not aware of any newer RAR format than 5.0, so please provide example links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #223  
Old 24.04.2018, 15:42
PegMan PegMan is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 21
Talking WinRAR

Version 5.50 was released on 08/14/17 & a Beta Version 5.60 is available at their home site below.
Code:
xxxxs://www.rarlab.com/download.htm
  #224  
Old 24.04.2018, 16:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

But RAR Format has not changed. I've checked changelog
Did you install the rar5 supported library as described in my post?
Can you provide example links/archives?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #225  
Old 24.04.2018, 17:10
PegMan PegMan is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 21
Talking

I downloaded & extracted to the JDownloader libs folder which has always been in a User folder - Apps Data, not a Program Files or PF (x86) folder & closed JD & reopened & it still shows as 7Zip Binding Version 4.65. I downloaded 1 of the files below & got the same extraction error. Here are 3 files that I could not extract with JD.

Last edited by Jiaz; 24.04.2018 at 17:22.
  #226  
Old 24.04.2018, 17:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

JDownloader still showing 4.65 = no RAR5 support. Seems you have made a misstake.
Download the zip and extract its content (2 jar files) into the JDownloader/libs folder.
Yes, AppData is correct folder.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #227  
Old 24.04.2018, 17:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Extraction works fine with updated extraction library
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #228  
Old 24.04.2018, 18:19
PegMan PegMan is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 21
Talking

I had originally extracted to my Downloads/JDownloader folder & moved the files to App Data but have since re-extracted directly to the libs folder, closed JD & re-opened & extraction worked & JD correctly shows version 15.09-2.01beta. Many thanks.
  #229  
Old 24.04.2018, 18:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

You're welcome and thanks for the feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #230  
Old 01.05.2018, 23:03
DaBear78 DaBear78 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Wurde mittlerweile eigentlich das offizielle Update veröffentlicht?
  #231  
Old 02.05.2018, 09:39
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@DaBear78: Nein, noch nicht. Ich bin derzeit einfach mit anderen Dingen zu beschäftigt und fand noch keine Zeit für das Update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #232  
Old 02.05.2018, 11:48
DaBear78 DaBear78 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Alles klar, danke für die Info Hab auch nur gefragt da ich zur Zeit eine selbst gestrickte Version aus dem Netz nutze und dachte ich hätte evtl. was verpasst. Offiziell ist mir natürlich lieber.
  #233  
Old 02.05.2018, 13:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Ich nehme auch nur den Quellcode von Github und compile diesen Von daher dürfte kein/wenig Unterschied zu deiner *selbstgestrickten* Version geben Aber verstehe natürlich den Gedanken.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #234  
Old 09.05.2018, 21:00
Agnostos Agnostos is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 257
Default

Why the addons like unrar doesn't updated automatically when you update the program?
  #235  
Old 11.05.2018, 09:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@Agnostos: Because I did not find time yet to prepare this update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #236  
Old 29.05.2018, 07:36
Normalus Normalus is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 35
Default

Tolle Lösung, und sooo einfach (Windows).
Einfach die beiden Files aus Beitrag 1 ins richtige Verzeichnis kopieren. Fertig!
Da ärgere ich mich, dass ich nicht mal öfters hier reinschaue.

Danke, Jiaz!
  #237  
Old 29.05.2018, 09:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@Normalus: Sobald ich Zeit finde werd ich die neue Version auch normal übers Update ausrollen. Nichts zu danken!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #238  
Old 03.06.2018, 00:15
jaydeeownluder jaydeeownluder is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: kölle
Posts: 71
Default

Doch, bedanken ist wichtig.
Es bedeutet, dass die Leute Deine/Eure Arbeit wertschätzen. Das ist nunmal so :-D
Also vielen Dank.

(Ich kam hier rein, weil auch bei mir nicht alles entpackt wird und ich nach einer Ursache, bzw. Lösung gesucht habe)
  #239  
Old 04.06.2018, 08:04
Snues Snues is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Guten Morgen.

Erstmals ein großes Dankeschön für euer Projekt. So hab 2 Pi's (Version 2,3 Raspbian Stretch) und ich habe auch das Problem mit dem entpacken. Hab mich durch den Thread gekämpft und hab immer noch keinen Tau wie ich Rar5 nachinstalliere...? Vlt wäre einer so Nett und könnte mir helfen?

Mfg Bernd
  #240  
Old 04.06.2018, 09:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@Sneus: Schau mal hier
mega.nz/#!2Z9DGJRC!QF8gSOauY-H1OKJAQ9FkTG83XaEjiRRTiB0m0MXEan4
Testweise mal Arm6 oder Arm7 nehmen. Wenns nicht klappt, nochmal melden bitte
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:27.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.