JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04.08.2017, 12:18
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default does not always create logs

JD2 does not always create logs when trying to manually update.
You need to restart the application twice.
The problem occurs for a long time.
It only creates a partial log, even though I have Debug Mode enabled permanently. Please look here:
04.08.17 09.01.57 <--> 04.08.17 09.01.58 jdlog://4207214015941/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07.08.2017, 16:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,599
Default

Send parameters to existing jD instance and exit: [--focus]
JDownloader is still running
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.08.2017, 18:00
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

Why do need to do a double restart jd, after the manual update to re-create the logs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.08.2017, 10:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,599
Default

What do you mean by *manual update* ?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09.08.2017, 15:17
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

Just click, check for new updates.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09.08.2017, 18:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,599
Default

And what exactly happens? What is the problem?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10.08.2017, 00:19
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,211
Default

you should only need a single restart
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10.08.2017, 03:14
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,452
Default

This is a rare bug that occurs after updates

JDownloader is still running

It is running, but has already been restarted to re-create the log file, it needs to restart again, that is, double restart.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10.08.2017, 10:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,599
Default

You do NOT start JDownloader manually again.
Of course this will happen when you start JDownloader manually while it is still updating.
You hit the update button, JDownloader shows update is ready, you click okay and let JDownloader proceed.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:37.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.