JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.03.2020, 09:24
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default dropapk captcha display too small

see attached for screenshot,

in the browser captcha text is big and clear, jd resized it and can't make out what the captcha is displaying.
Attached Images
File Type: png dropapk.png (11.1 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.03.2020, 10:08
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,196
Default

As a hunch the html probably (re)sizes the display by specifying the position w3schools.com/tags/tag_img.asp .

The image displayed within JD is of the size of the image x y.

JD allows you to resize the capcha window and it will remember the position and size for next time.

As you can see with that it tried to auto solve and failed (had a couple of chars)
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 13.03.2020 at 10:11.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13.03.2020, 23:00
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

I don't know if resizing captcha window will resize the captcha image. will have to wait till next time. But when try downloading in the browser captcha is much bigger and can see text clearly.

see updated attached.
Attached Images
File Type: png dropapk.png (24.4 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16.03.2020, 11:13
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,517
Default

Yes resizing the captcha dialog will resize the image in there too.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20.05.2020, 01:53
zreenmkr zreenmkr is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 174
Default

confirmed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.