JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23.11.2013, 15:30
jonaand
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Disable tray icon

Hello! i want to disable try icon
i tried disable it from options panel but when restart program it come enable again

can you help me? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23.11.2013, 15:37
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

Hmm... works fine here.

Please close JD2 and into the folder cfg search the file org.jdownloader.gui.jdtrayicon.TrayExtension.json and delete it.
Start JD2, and try again.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23.11.2013, 17:24
joehan12 joehan12 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
Default

Hi
i have the same problem. I have deleted org.jdownloader.gui.jdtrayicon.TrayExtension.json but the try icon still activates after i restart jd2.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23.11.2013, 17:37
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

Hi,

Please enable the debug mode (advanced settings > Log: Debug Mode), restar JD2.
Then reproduce several times the problem, create the log, and post the ID here.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:06
joehan12 joehan12 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
Default

23.11.13 16.51.38to23.11.13 16.50.52 jdlog://1017805774831/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:19
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

Which operating system do you have?
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:19
jonaand
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joehan12 View Post
Hi
i have the same problem. I have deleted org.jdownloader.gui.jdtrayicon.TrayExtension.json but the try icon still activates after i restart jd2.
i did the same of you, and the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:19
jonaand
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Which operating system do you have?
Windows 8.1 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:21
joehan12 joehan12 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
Default

Mac OS X 10.9
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:24
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

@jonaand log in debug mode please...

I'll make a ticket for this issue.

EDIT

Ticket:
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-



Last edited by Lram32; 23.11.2013 at 18:32.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:48
jonaand
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Hi,

Please enable the debug mode (advanced settings > Log: Debug Mode), restar JD2.
Then reproduce several times the problem, create the log, and post the ID here.
after enable debug mode, how create a log?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:49
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,918
Default

For the log, please read my signature.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23.11.2013, 18:53
jonaand
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
For the log, please read my signature.
here is

23.11.13 14.47.27to23.11.13 14.50.39 jdlog://6517805774831/

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23.11.2013, 19:10
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

I suppose that you answered the "Your Trayicon is disabled" Dialog with "Yes, and don't show this dialog again".

Result: Whenever you disable the trayicon, jd asks you to enable it during the next start. Because you choose "don't show this dialog again", this dialog auto answers with YES.

I fixed this bug.
If you cannot wait for the next update, please reset all "Are you sure?" Dialogs in the Settings, and answer the dialog with "Cancel & don't show again"
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23.11.2013, 19:57
joehan12 joehan12 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
If you cannot wait for the next update, please reset all "Are you sure?" Dialogs in the Settings, and answer the dialog with "Cancel & don't show again"
I tried this but no dialog appears after disabling the try icon and restarting JD. But no problem i can wait for the next update.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 23.11.2013, 19:59
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,983
Default

If you want, I can have a look at this via teamveiwer in the chat. Waiting for you
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:32.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.