JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.03.2018, 16:38
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 154
Lightbulb Uploaded.net >> V1 SHUTDOWN

This is not new, as it has been happening for a few months but sometimes goes away with a new update, then comes back again.

JD often tries to open a captcha in the browser (Mozilla) but returns the V1 SHUTDOWN message instead (**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**) ... eventually (sometimes after days), it returns the proper captcha to solve, but in the meantime it just keeps showing this same message.

However, it doesn't do it consistently for all Uploaded links. So, if you have 5 Uploaded links in the queue it might do it for the first link, but not the second one.

example: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

:w00t:
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14.03.2018, 16:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

RecaptchaV1 will be shutdown at the end of March and because Uploaded uses RcV1 and RcV2 concurrently, JDownloader shows RcV1 as long as possible because of *lots of angry* users that don't like RcV2. Sometimes google returns a warning notice about shutdown instead of captcha which then causes issues.
Once uploaded shuts down RcV1 support, JDownloader will automatically switch to RcV2
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22.03.2018, 22:09
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 154
Default

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24.03.2018, 04:21
fuknuckle fuknuckle is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 166
Default

google's recaptcha is evil, google is evil, fvck google!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03.04.2018, 02:05
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 154
Default

Jiaz, now that it's April, that error message appears almost always, so it's worse than before.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03.04.2018, 06:33
dabrown dabrown is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: North America
Posts: 270
Default

It isn't "automatically" failing over to v2; it's just throwing a plugin outdated error now.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03.04.2018, 10:14
dsly dsly is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Same thing here, do we wait for a jd2 update (current #658) ?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03.04.2018, 18:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Update is live.
@Dabrown: It seems uploaded has forgotten to remove old rc1 from html source to make plugin switch to new rc2
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03.04.2018, 21:42
zOrlAc zOrlAc is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 154
Default

Jiaz, if you are already working on this issue, I just noticed that catshare.net is also doing the same thing
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04.04.2018, 04:20
enbob enbob is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 310
Default

Not sure if this has been reported already, but I got a host problem error on this link:

Spoiler:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06.04.2018, 20:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@zOrlAc: Can you please provide example links?
@enbob: Please provide a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11.04.2018, 19:34
dsly dsly is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 2
Default

I think it's working again with the next update.
I thought that the # of update (ie #658) mean the version of the plugin, but it's working, and I have make several update since my first post, and my update # is always 658...
Sorry if I don't get it !

It's reworking again
Thanks JD !
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12.04.2018, 09:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:58.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.