JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04.04.2018, 20:31
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default one account using a specific proxy

hello
how can i make my uptobox account use a specific proxy (or maybe a random proxy), instead of only the first connection.
Because if i have multiple proxies and multiple uptobox account
on "heavy load" moments, the download speed is lower without account, and if i enable multiple account, they all will use the same connection (same ip), so i end up having "wait time" problems

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04.04.2018, 21:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

You can use white/blacklist feature and use
accountID1@uptobox.com
accountID2@uptobox.com

for example
proxy 1 -> blacklist ->accountID1@uptobox.com
proxy 2 -> blacklist ->accountID2@uptobox.com
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04.04.2018, 22:31
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

thanks.this is not very user friendly, could it be possible to add some interface to do that ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06.04.2018, 11:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Maybe in far future but at the moment there are no plans to do this as it's a power feature (I don't think that majority has access to multiple accounts/proxies)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07.04.2018, 03:08
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

hello
i've put what you suggested, and now i see that some accounts display on status "no internet connection" and on the right part "temporarily disabled X minutes", and after that X minutes, the timer restart

07.04.18 01.01.55 <--> 07.04.18 02.08.45 jdlog://9066654433151/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07.04.2018, 04:32
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

it looks like blacklisting
login@uptobox.com

prevent the whole uptobox to be checked for validity ?
i unchecked "use account to download" to test (having it checked doesn't change anything regarding this actually), and i'm unable to test if links are ok until i disable completely the blacklist on at least one connection

i also have unchecked manually each of the uptobox accounts, but this haven't changed anything regarding testing the url validity. I had to remove the full list of blacklist login@uptobox to make it able to test validity

Last edited by mafourti; 07.04.2018 at 04:36.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07.04.2018, 05:53
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,268
Default

as the name indicates black list PREVENTS the proxy been used for that account.
my advice is different from Jiaz, use whitelist on the single proxy for that specific account and place entry ABOVE default/no proxy entry. Job done.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07.04.2018, 13:14
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

but if i do that the proxies won't be utilised for something else than uptobox ?

why the accounts says "no internet connection" ??
and when i try to download from uptobox it is skipped reason "no connection available"


all connections have a thumbs up and are working but ... :

--ID:11544TS:1523097058218-07/04/18 12:30:58 - [jd.http.Browser(openRequestConnection)] ->
null
--ID:11544TS:1523097058218-07/04/18 12:30:58 - [] -> jd.http.NoGateWayException: No Gateway or Proxy Found: http://ipcheck0.jdownloader.org/
at jd.http.Browser.selectProxies(Browser.java:1769)
at jd.http.Browser.openRequestConnection(Browser.java:1625)
at jd.http.Browser.openRequestConnection(Browser.java:1487)
at jd.http.Browser.getPage(Browser.java:1218)
at jd.http.Browser.getPage(Browser.java:1214)
at jd.controlling.reconnect.ipcheck.BalancedWebIPCheck.getExternalIP(BalancedWebIPCheck.java:73)
at jd.plugins.PluginForHost.handleAccountException(PluginForHost.java:341)
at jd.controlling.AccountController.updateAccountInfo(AccountController.java:352)
at jd.controlling.accountchecker.AccountChecker$AccountCheckJob.check(AccountChecker.java:47)
at jd.controlling.accountchecker.AccountChecker$1.run(AccountChecker.java:155)

--ID:11544TS:1523097058218-07/04/18 12:30:58 - [] -> jd.http.Browser$BrowserException
at jd.http.Browser.openRequestConnection(Browser.java:1673)
at jd.http.Browser.openRequestConnection(Browser.java:1487)
at jd.http.Browser.getPage(Browser.java:1218)
at jd.http.Browser.getPage(Browser.java:1214)
at jd.controlling.reconnect.ipcheck.BalancedWebIPCheck.getExternalIP(BalancedWebIPCheck.java:73)
at jd.plugins.PluginForHost.handleAccountException(PluginForHost.java:341)
at jd.controlling.AccountController.updateAccountInfo(AccountController.java:352)
at jd.controlling.accountchecker.AccountChecker$AccountCheckJob.check(AccountChecker.java:47)
at jd.controlling.accountchecker.AccountChecker$1.run(AccountChecker.java:155)
Caused by: jd.http.NoGateWayException: No Gateway or Proxy Found: http://ipcheck0.jdownloader.org/
at jd.http.Browser.selectProxies(Browser.java:1769)
at jd.http.Browser.openRequestConnection(Browser.java:1625)
... 8 more

--ID:11544TS:1523097058218-07/04/18 12:30:58 - [jd.controlling.reconnect.ipcheck.BalancedWebIPCheck(getExternalIP)] -> All balanced Services failed

Last edited by mafourti; 07.04.2018 at 13:32.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08.04.2018, 04:55
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,268
Default

Sorry I assumed you wanted to use the proxy on just that account (or others explicitly specified) and for no other download candidates. I've done this myself in the past and i know it works.

what I don't like about blacklisting is you need to add a entry for 'each of your accounts you don't want it used for * each proxy' and its a lot of work compared to whitelist function.

not sure about the exception, guess wait for Jiaz to respond on Monday

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09.04.2018, 07:14
fuknuckle fuknuckle is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 166
Default

Is there a way to have certain links/packages use specific proxy?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10.04.2018, 15:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@fuknuckle
I'm sorry but there is no way to specify proxies for links/packages.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 10.04.2018 at 15:56.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10.04.2018, 15:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

@mafourti: can you please export your connection manager settings and send to support@jdownloader.org
It looks like your setup is wrong
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10.04.2018, 16:12
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

i've sent it, but the connections are all working, it's just that the blacklist is not working properly
if i remove completely blacklist/whitelist all works fine, but connections are all using the same first connection, so i've done what you suggered, blacklist all uptobox accounts on all connections, except for one account, and this one account that is not blacklisted is not the same on each connection
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10.04.2018, 16:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

Thanks, I will check it and respond here or via mail
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10.04.2018, 16:57
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

You've missunderstand how I meant the blacklist

You can setup proxies in two ways. Example is for 3 Accounts

Blacklist
Proxy 1 -> Blacklist -> Account1@uptobox.com and Account2@uptobox.com
-> Account 3 will use Proxy 1. All other services are free to use that proxy
Proxy 2 -> Blacklist -> Account2@uptobox.com and Account3@uptobox.com
-> Account 1 will use Proxy 2. All other services are free to use that proxy
Proxy 3 -> Blacklist -> Account3@uptobox.com and Account1@uptobox.com
-> Account 2 will use Proxy 3. All other services are free to use that proxy
None -> Blacklist -> Account1@uptobox.com and Account2@uptobox.com and Account3@uptobox.com
-> All other services are free to use that proxy

Whitelist
Proxy 1 -> WhiteList -> Account1@uptobox.com
-> Only Account 1 will use Proxy 1. No other service will use it
Proxy 2 -> WhiteList -> Account2@uptobox.com
-> Only Account 2 will use Proxy 2. No other service will use it
Proxy 3 -> WhiteList -> Account3@uptobox.com
-> Only Account 3 will use Proxy 3. No other service will use it
None -> Blacklist -> Account1@uptobox.com and Account2@uptobox.com and Account3@uptobox.com
-> All other services are free to use that proxy

The lists you've send me have all accounts on blacklist and that's why they don't work
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10.04.2018, 18:01
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

no i've not misunderstood the configuration for blacklist, it is exactly how i used it, except that for "none" i've not blacklisted all accounts, but with a similar configuration than proxy1/2/3
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10.04.2018, 18:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

I've answered via mail
I've added help comments into filter editor
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 13.04.2018 at 11:40. Reason: fixed typo
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10.04.2018, 18:37
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

so i should replace all "@" with "$" or wait for an update ?


edit : ^account$@uptobox.com instead of account$uptobox.com no ?

Last edited by mafourti; 10.04.2018 at 18:45.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10.04.2018, 19:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 69,349
Default

^account$@uptobox.com is the correct value
I've fixed my typo
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12.04.2018, 13:37
mafourti mafourti is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 83
Default

hello

actually i still have a problem.
All of my downloads are trying to use the accounts using the "direct" connection, and they don't use the other connections


12.04.18 12.35.13 <--> 12.04.18 12.37.47 jdlog://9998654433151/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:51.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.