JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3001  
Old 02.06.2021, 16:00
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 80
Default

But now all three "Video quality selection mode" give only one option.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
no longer have to sort out the qualities yourself
... and the problem is I was perfectly ok with sorting/choosing until recently. Users who don't want to sort out links already had two options.

Last edited by Eiesoldar; 02.06.2021 at 16:02.
Reply With Quote
  #3002  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@Eiesoldar: any reason you still want to do it manually? we can bring it back if you really need this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3003  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
But now all three "Video quality selection mode" give only one option.
Yes, but each works differently. The case that someone still wants to show all qualities is not available yet but pspzocker can add it by next week
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3004  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

wait for next plugin update, then "all" will be available again.
update will be available in about 5 mins
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 02.06.2021 at 17:27.
Reply With Quote
  #3005  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:43
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Eiesoldar: any reason you still want to do it manually? we can bring it back if you really need this
Because I download short videos in max quality and long videos in 360p/480p. Perhaps the right question is "Why do you need to remove very useful function without necessity?"

Quote:
Yes, but each works differently.
Of course I understand it's different from programming side.

Quote:
wait for next plugin update, then "all" will be available again.
update will be available in about 5 mins
Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #3006  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
Perhaps the right question is "Why do you need to remove very useful function without necessity?"
Most ppl just want to download a single quality and don't want to handle this manually for all the files but want JDownloader to choose best (out of your options) variant. We've just updated options for more useful way
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3007  
Old 02.06.2021, 17:57
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Most ppl just want to download a single quality and don't want to handle this manually for all the files but want JDownloader to choose best (out of your options) variant. We've just updated options for more useful way
I understand that, but "best quality" option was there for these people for a long time, right?
Reply With Quote
  #3008  
Old 02.06.2021, 18:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
I understand that, but "best quality" option was there for these people for a long time, right?
But some ppl just wanted best up to quality x. They for example only want up to 720p whereas best could end up at 4k. That's why we updated it to make it work better for all of them, best = best of all, best selected = you select your max desired quality, selection only ) I only want 720p or nothing, and with latest update, all
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3009  
Old 02.06.2021, 19:09
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
But some ppl just wanted best up to quality x. They for example only want up to 720p whereas best could end up at 4k. That's why we updated it to make it work better for all of them, best = best of all, best selected = you select your max desired quality, selection only ) I only want 720p or nothing, and with latest update, all
Poor guys, it's sooooo hard to choose "best quality" in plugin settings just once
Reply With Quote
  #3010  
Old 02.06.2021, 19:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
Poor guys, it's sooooo hard to choose "best quality" in plugin settings just once
"best" can be different for different ppl. one will only download 4k, others prefer to only download 720p because of limited bandwidth...others want best up to 1080p to save storage...everyone has other needs
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3011  
Old 02.06.2021, 21:55
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiesoldar View Post
Poor guys, it's sooooo hard to choose "best quality" in plugin settings just once
I hope you're not the only user who is still using this

I've just fixed it to work with multiple qualities.
In case it doesn't work for you yet: I'll be back next week.

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 02.06.2021 at 22:00.
Reply With Quote
  #3012  
Old 03.06.2021, 10:39
Bloomdido Bloomdido is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Default

Hi,

I had no issue with the settings (I used the default)

But as of today, grabbing vk video links no longer works. "Searching for downloads" --> nothing

Has something changed on the vk side or was the plugin changed?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3013  
Old 04.06.2021, 10:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@Bloomdido: please provide example links and maybe a sreenshot of the settings in Settings->Plugins->vk.com
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3014  
Old 04.06.2021, 11:11
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

Unable to resume or start video download if the link has expired. Status: FILE_NOT_FOUND

04.06.21 11.05.08 <--> 04.06.21 11.09.29 jdlog://5492825302851/

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3015  
Old 04.06.2021, 11:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

pspzocker forget some backwards compatibility for his changes, try again with next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3016  
Old 04.06.2021, 11:56
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

Also Error during Decryption.
Link:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3017  
Old 04.06.2021, 12:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

please provide a log, works fine here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3018  
Old 04.06.2021, 12:27
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

04.06.21 12.25.23 <--> 04.06.21 12.27.10 jdlog://4592825302851/
Reply With Quote
  #3019  
Old 04.06.2021, 14:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Please provide a proper full log
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3020  
Old 04.06.2021, 15:17
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

The error is because the interface Language is set to the VK profile: Russian. This causes an error.
If I have English set - work Decrypt.
Can possibly add support for the Russian interface?

screenshoot:
https://i.postimg.cc/25pM4WnT/Screen...t-03-15-PM.png
Reply With Quote
  #3021  
Old 04.06.2021, 15:25
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,632
Default

the plugin needs to work in english, else all the regex is incorrect.
for memory I had it in english based on cookie setting vs changing your profile setting.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3022  
Old 04.06.2021, 15:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Plugin should set english language. Pspzocker will check this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3023  
Old 04.06.2021, 15:35
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

Decryption also works in German Language and possibly in other languages, but not in Russian.
Vk probably has encoding windows-1251 (Russian)
Reply With Quote
  #3024  
Old 04.06.2021, 16:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

Encoding has nothing to do with language. It's about specific pattern/regex that might fail when using different languages
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3025  
Old 05.06.2021, 23:44
DJJGG DJJGG is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 83
Smile

I tried to download in spanish and english and the linkgrabber doesnt work in any of these languages

here is the log

05.06.21 23.34.21 <--> 05.06.21 23.37.14 jdlog://6203825302851/

a picture of my options its in spanish but I did it in english with the same result

https://imgur.com/xKpeqJF

Can you just put like before this change please, it worked perfectly and I could choose to grab 4 different options, normaly I leaved checked the 360p and 480p and worked like a charm, just change it back please

Last edited by DJJGG; 05.06.2021 at 23:49.
Reply With Quote
  #3026  
Old 07.06.2021, 15:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@DJJGG: What exactly is the problem? log doesn't contain any error/issue
What exactly do you mean by *tried to download in spanish/english*? nothing has changed according to that,only quality selection has changed.
You've set to only return/use 360p resolution. Now you either select *All* or best (selected) and set 480p as max
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3027  
Old 07.06.2021, 17:41
shanks1326 shanks1326 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 135
Default

07.06.21 20.53.50 <--> 07.06.21 21.09.10 jdlog://7113825302851/

Linkgrabber works only when "Fast linkcheck for video links" option is enabled. If unchecked, linkgrabber draws a blank.

Downloading giving "An error occured. Try restarting this link"
Reply With Quote
  #3028  
Old 07.06.2021, 18:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@shanks1362: check again with next plugin for that plugin error and create new log
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3029  
Old 07.06.2021, 18:10
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Student im ersten Jahr View Post
The error is because the interface Language is set to the VK profile: Russian. This causes an error.
If I have English set - work Decrypt.
No it isn't!
Also I'm unable to reproduce your issue.
Again:
Post a full log or we won't be able to help you!
Again: Please stop wasting our time!

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
the plugin needs to work in english, else all the regex is incorrect.
for memory I had it in english based on cookie setting vs changing your profile setting.
Nope.
Some errorhandling may only work in English as it is nearly impossible to do sdifferently without a significant amount of work.
The above single video testlink is working jsut fine here when language is set to RU.
Login and also cookie login is working fine too after changing the language to RU.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Student im ersten Jahr View Post
Decryption also works in German Language and possibly in other languages, but not in Russian.
Vk probably has encoding windows-1251 (Russian)
Again:
No - I'm unable to reproduce your issues with language set to RU.
Please either provide a full log or send your vk.com account logindata to support@jdownloader.org with your language set to RU and provide example URLs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJJGG View Post
I tried to download in spanish and english and the linkgrabber doesnt work in any of these languages
I cannot confirm/reproduce this!
I was able to crawl your video URL just fine with quality up to 1080p.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJJGG View Post
Can you just put like before this change please, it worked perfectly and I could choose to grab 4 different options, normaly I leaved checked the 360p and 480p and worked like a charm, just change it back please
Change "Video quality selection mode" to "All" and you will get all found qualities again though I don't know why anyone would want to use this...

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 07.06.2021 at 18:13.
Reply With Quote
  #3030  
Old 07.06.2021, 19:42
shanks1326 shanks1326 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@shanks1362: check again with next plugin for that plugin error and create new log
Linkgrabber working now (with fast linkcheck disabled) but not detecting file size

Still getting downloading error

Links
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Log
07.06.21 23.08.10 <--> 07.06.21 23.13.15 jdlog://3213825302851/
Reply With Quote
  #3031  
Old 07.06.2021, 20:32
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

pspzockerscene Login sent by e-mail.

URL:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3032  
Old 08.06.2021, 09:02
vantal vantal is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: May 2021
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 14
Default Vk.com quality selection not working

Dear Developers,

Vk.com qulity selection is not quite working at the moment, when I select

"Best quality (use selected as highest)" and "480p"

and the video has the max. quality of 360p it starts downloading the 480p version, which cannot be continued for obvious reasons and writes "Selected quality is not available ALL|480p". Also sometimes it writes Outdated plugin, however I use the latest version.

Can you please bring back the checklisted version, it worked flawlessly.

Btw. Last time I mentioned a problem about vk.com, the dev. team fixed in no time, that was quite amazing!

Thank you,

Last edited by vantal; 08.06.2021 at 09:04. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #3033  
Old 08.06.2021, 11:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@vantal: Please provide example links, so we can check/fix
Also please provide a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs and post shown logID here

It doesn't make sense to revert those changes when they provide advantages over old quality selection.
Just because there are some issues doesn't mean that the work is bad and should be reverted.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3034  
Old 08.06.2021, 13:18
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,331
Default

@DJJGG and Student im ersten Jahr
Fixed minor issue based on loose/wrong leftover russian language snippet in errorhandling.
You can ignore the answer I provided in the ticket you've created.

Wartest du auf einen angekündigten Bugfix oder ein neues Feature?
Updates werden nicht immer sofort bereitgestellt!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!

---
Are you waiting for recently announced changes to get released?
Updates to not necessarily get released immediately!
Bitte lies unser Update FAQ! | Please read our Update FAQ!


-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 08.06.2021 at 13:34.
Reply With Quote
  #3035  
Old 08.06.2021, 13:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,331
Default

@shanks1326
Is there any reliable way to reproduce this issue?
Does it happen with the vk.com default plugin settings?
Does it still happen after resetting your settings?
Does it only happen for specified URLs or for all?

Can vk.com dynamically adjust the available qualities?
Your log implies that we either have a bug or some of your videos were e.g. available in higher qualities when you've added them (1080p) but then later the max available quality was reduced to 720p which I've never seen happening for vk.com content...

-psp-
EDIT

@vantal
Merged vk threads.
I'm sorry but we will not revert to the old handling.
There may still be some bugs left to clear at this moment but the new handling and codebase is much better and "the way to go".
Just keep reporting all issues you can find until we got it all fixed.
Sorry for the trouble.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 08.06.2021 at 13:42.
Reply With Quote
  #3036  
Old 08.06.2021, 14:27
DJJGG DJJGG is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 83
Default

right now the linkgrabber works for me, but I have the same problem as vantal, if I choose best quality use selected as highest as 480 I expected the linkgrabber to grab 360 and 480 videos but I only get the 480p putting that think behind now there is an improvement compared when linkgrabber did not grab a thing now it does grab the links.
Reply With Quote
  #3037  
Old 08.06.2021, 14:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@DJJGG: Thanks for the feedback! why show 480p and 360p if you are only interested in 480p?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3038  
Old 08.06.2021, 14:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 80,028
Default

@vantal: fixed, but you will have to add the broken links again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 08.06.2021 at 14:50.
Reply With Quote
  #3039  
Old 08.06.2021, 15:59
shanks1326 shanks1326 is offline
Bandwidth Beast
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 135
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
@shanks1326
Is there any reliable way to reproduce this issue?
Does it happen with the vk.com default plugin settings?
Does it still happen after resetting your settings?
Does it only happen for specified URLs or for all?

Can vk.com dynamically adjust the available qualities?
Your log implies that we either have a bug or some of your videos were e.g. available in higher qualities when you've added them (1080p) but then later the max available quality was reduced to 720p which I've never seen happening for vk.com content...

-psp-
EDIT

@vantal
Merged vk threads.
I'm sorry but we will not revert to the old handling.
There may still be some bugs left to clear at this moment but the new handling and codebase is much better and "the way to go".
Just keep reporting all issues you can find until we got it all fixed.
Sorry for the trouble.
plugin working fine now. thanks

the quality selection feature is very useful

infact, should be available for all supported sites
Reply With Quote
  #3040  
Old 08.06.2021, 16:04
Student im ersten Jahr Student im ersten Jahr is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 288
Default

Advanced setting The plugin does not work correctly.
Use Video-ID as packagename
should:
Code:
videos-ID
but it is:
Code:
-ID - all

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:51.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.