JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04.01.2014, 20:18
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default Deleting from disk

Since a few days, deleting from disk doesn't work.

Reinstalled JD2, still doesn't work.
  #2  
Old 04.01.2014, 20:39
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Works fine here.
If you mean delete the files using the keyboard SUPR/DEL, go at advanced settings and change the value of: GraphicalUserInterfaceSettings: Rly Warn Level, set in this "high!..."
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #3  
Old 04.01.2014, 20:58
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default

No, I have the menu, when I choose delete from list & disk, it only deletes from the list.
  #4  
Old 04.01.2014, 21:09
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Sry, still can't reproduce this. It works fine for me.

For example:
I downloaded some files, and then I used the keyboard SUPR/DEL and the dialog is shown, finally I selected "Delete downloaded files permanently from harddisk & remove links from JDownloader"
And the links and files are deleted.

btw, does this happen for all downloaded files?
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #5  
Old 04.01.2014, 21:18
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default

Well I mainly download YouTube, will try again with other things and keep you aware.
  #6  
Old 04.01.2014, 21:23
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Sure, I will check later in other computer, however I guess you have a corrupted file in your current installation, this the only explanation that I can think.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #7  
Old 04.01.2014, 21:29
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default

Reinstalled it
  #8  
Old 04.01.2014, 21:33
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

No necessary at all. First to make a full uninstall, try with this:

Into your installation path make a backup of the folder CFG, then delete the original folder, and check the issue again.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #9  
Old 05.01.2014, 01:44
uhmgee uhmgee is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Ran into a similar problem on my mac. I deleted jdownloader beta and reinstalled it and this didn't solve the problem, but did what Lram 32 said and now it's behaving as expected.

(edited)
  #10  
Old 05.01.2014, 01:46
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hi,

Then, please join at support chat the next week, between 9am to 5pm (Germany time), and explain to coalado your problem.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #11  
Old 05.01.2014, 11:31
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default

Well, deleting the cfg folder didn't do anything.

I'll give a try to the IRC, thanks.

Edit: Well it seems to work with .exe.zip.rar but not .mp4 from YouTube. I don't get it.

Last edited by raptor2003; 05.01.2014 at 11:41.
  #12  
Old 05.01.2014, 14:40
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hmm.... maybe is caused because ffmpeg is running, will check asap
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #13  
Old 05.01.2014, 14:43
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default

I don't use ffmpeg
  #14  
Old 05.01.2014, 20:01
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Then please join at support chat.
Tested and works fine with ffmpeg, so It is not related with it, even because you said you haven't it.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


  #15  
Old 18.01.2014, 21:28
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 35
Default

Fixed with the latest update.

BTW, nice new config interface for the plugin.
  #16  
Old 18.01.2014, 21:49
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Thanks for the feedback.

P.S.: I like it too ^^
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:24.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.