JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 09.08.2018, 01:46
kenta kenta is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 14
Default

Same issue here. 5 minutes solving reCaptcha puzzles and then it fails. (Using Chrome extension)

Why not having this extension access to the Google cookie and make it one easy click only?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 09.08.2018, 10:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

It's not that simple
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...&postcount=121
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 16.08.2018, 19:52
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 30
Default

Weird, Mexashare works (almost) fine, while Turbobit is still broken

16.08.18 13.57.02 <--> 16.08.18 20.51.52 jdlog://4551264433151/
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 17.08.2018, 11:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

Download works in browser for you?
Turbotbit responds with strange Error: 9853
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 18.08.2018, 10:09
Dr. Wayneshire Dr. Wayneshire is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I got recapcha-trouble under control by using another Browser and resetting it's history data if the solving does not work reliable - ~5 days. I get approved after the 2nd try. 1st try only work on my linux machines

You can either copy and paste the url into this browser or replace the sytem one. My choice is the Basilisk browser
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 20.08.2018, 11:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

@Dr. Wayneshire: Does the Firefox extension work on this browser?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 24.08.2018, 14:44
StrikeAgainst StrikeAgainst is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 14
Default

Having the same issue for several weeks now. At first the captchas got longer with more fails I couldn't comprehend, now all I get are those cursed street sign selections which always fail for me. I can't even start a download anymore. This is mainly concerning Share-Online downloads.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 24.08.2018, 15:32
AZ689 AZ689 is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrikeAgainst View Post
I can't even start a download anymore. This is mainly concerning Share-Online downloads.
Same here.
You solve captchas over and over. If you pass the captchas (very hard; several rounds before getting through) the download doesn't start, instead the captcha sh** starts all over again and so on.
You can't get a SO download to work anymore with JD.

SO in browser works (captcha solving relatively easy).
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 24.08.2018, 20:02
eeqw eeqw is offline
Giga Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 90
Default

Same here. Im not able to solve SO, UL, turbobit and some others while there are some sites which are very easy and fast.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 25.08.2018, 16:08
StrikeAgainst StrikeAgainst is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 14
Default

Just checked the Captcha tab in the options, there's a bunch of automated captcha solving services (none of which ever seemed to solve a captcha for me beforehand) which are prioritized before choosing to put it in yourself. May it be this why captchas got worse and worse for me? Are those responsible for giving you a bad captcha profile? I had no idea those are there. If this is the reason, the devs really screwed up there...
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 25.08.2018, 16:27
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,155
Default

@strikeagainst
those remote captcha solving providers require you to setup and have an account and balance. they will play no influence without you doing so, thus not dev caused.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 25.08.2018, 18:17
Eiesoldar Eiesoldar is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 30
Default

Managed to make Turbobit link work (after several attempts, but still). It's the only time TB captcha succeeded in several months

24.08.18 21.22.49 <--> 25.08.18 19.12.57 jdlog://4525264433151/
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 25.08.2018, 18:30
StrikeAgainst StrikeAgainst is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 14
Default

@raztoki oh alright then, I'm not familiar with that.

Instead of the browser I just tried out the android app, it works fine if I solve the captcha from there...
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 04.09.2018, 21:25
awsmitty awsmitty is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Just for grins. I tried the suggestion from someone above, about using chrome as the default browser, and also noted the observation from someone above.

I too have had the same issue, uploaded.to, upstore, filejoker and I believe others, asking and re-asking to repeatedly solve captchas.

I forced uploaded.to to download. The captcha initially opened in firefox, my default browser. I copied the address and pasted it into chrome. There were several captchas to solve; I can handle that, and it worked after only one series of captchas. I also noticed that the refresh rate of the images were faster too. I only had 2 downloads running at the time. I will continue to test. Right now I have to wait for the current file downloading from uploaded.to to finish. I will then start perhaps as many as 6 downloads before trying some of these problem sites.

Any improvements or additional suggestions please post and share your results, even if they don't test positive.



NOTE: Update: I just tried again. Same procedure as above; this time 9 simultaneous downloads @ 1.3 Mb/s and Chrome worked on the first try using Upstore as the host. Same with 10 downloads running using uploaded.to as the host.

This appears to work

Last edited by awsmitty; 05.09.2018 at 23:01. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 11.09.2018, 20:30
StrikeAgainst StrikeAgainst is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 14
Default

Well, I've been using the Android app as substitute for some time now, they got a bit more tedious after time (with the first try always failing for sure), now recently they won't load at all anymore, just a spinning loading sign. Unless anyone can figure out what's the deal with those cursed captchas, I'll have to resort to direct browser downloads again...

EDIT: The first try failing thing also happens on SOs website, wtf.

EDIT 2: Nevermind, app works again :'D That was a longer downtime than usual...

Last edited by StrikeAgainst; 11.09.2018 at 20:43.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 16.09.2018, 17:10
heydoh heydoh is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 89
Default

Having an issue being able to solve any google captchas - when it opens my browser, within the google captcha where you normally click the button to start the captcha, it just says "ERROR for site owner: Invalid site key"

Examples

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 16.09.2018, 21:53
StrikeAgainst StrikeAgainst is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 14
Default

Okay... so the thing is that Google links your trustability regarding Captchas with your google account. I logged out recently and suddenly captchas worked fluently for me like they didn't for months. I wonder if theres a possibility to clean your account of bad captcha reputation... in the meanwhile I'll try to bypass captchas to a different browser. That would mean to change my standard browser tho, does it? This would be way to cumbersome to setup. Can I change the browser to open captchas with somewhere in the settings?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 16.09.2018, 22:18
heydoh heydoh is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrikeAgainst View Post
Okay... so the thing is that Google links your trustability regarding Captchas with your google account. I logged out recently and suddenly captchas worked fluently for me like they didn't for months. I wonder if theres a possibility to clean your account of bad captcha reputation... in the meanwhile I'll try to bypass captchas to a different browser. That would mean to change my standard browser tho, does it? This would be way to cumbersome to setup. Can I change the browser to open captchas with somewhere in the settings?
This is the exact same situation I'm in. Google thinks I'm a spammer because I used VPN IPs while logged into my google account. I guess someone was doing spamming behavior on the IP before I had it. I really wish google would be able to tell that.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 17.09.2018, 14:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,653
Default

@heydoh: both sites are playing cat/mouse games. they've changed rc2 sitekeys. wait for next update
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 18.09.2018, 23:41
flopodopo flopodopo is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 26
Default

It seems I am caught up in this nosolving hell also.

It keeps failing over and over and over and when it is finally successful the site has timed out so it starts over.

WTF???

Firefox and chrome no difference.

Can’t see any difference one site over another.

aaaaarrrrrggggg ........

YIKES!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:21.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.