JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16.11.2013, 19:57
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default command to open link in browser (firefox)

Hi,

OS: ubuntu 13.04
Jdownloader 2 beta

Please, what is the correct command to open link in browser /firefox/
Under the advanced settings there is a line where I can set it>
CommandLine to open a link in a browser. Use %s as wildcard for the url

but I can not figure out what is the correct command.

kind regards

pepo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17.11.2013, 10:40
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,551
Default

/usr/bin/firefox
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17.11.2013, 11:10
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
/usr/bin/firefox
well, i have already tried this, but I get this error:
'/usr/bin/firefox' is not a valid 'String[]'
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20.11.2013, 08:48
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
/usr/bin/firefox
have found this site with some commands
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Here some of them:
Code:
    if (Desktop.isDesktopSupported()) {
        Desktop desktop = Desktop.getDesktop();
        if (desktop.isSupported(Desktop.Action.BROWSE)) {
            try {
                desktop.browse(new URI("**External links are only visible to Support Staff**));
            }
            catch(IOException ioe) {
                ioe.printStackTrace();
            }
            catch(URISyntaxException use) {
                use.printStackTrace();
            }
        }
    }
Code:
try {
     String url = "http://www.google.com";
     java.awt.Desktop.getDesktop().browse(java.net.URI.create(url));
} catch (java.io.IOException e) {
     System.out.println(e.getMessage());
}
Can anybody read out, what would be the correct command.

pepo

Last edited by pepo.k; 20.11.2013 at 09:00.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20.11.2013, 20:49
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,551
Default

have you tried with only "firefox"? Or %firefox%
is Firefox youre default Browser?
You can reset the Option, to the default, in the advance options.
I have Ubuntu 12.04, and when i make the right klick in a Package > open in Browser, FF is opening...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21.11.2013, 08:15
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi eisbaer,

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
have you tried with only "firefox"? Or %firefox%
I have tried already both "firefox" and %firefox%, but it brings the same error comment is not valid string, like:
Code:
 '%firefox%' is not a valid 'String[]'
or
Code:
'"firefox"' is not a valid 'String[]'

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
is Firefox youre default Browser?
Firefox is my default browser, atleast Firefox itself is in the options saying that. I have no other browser installed. And also from other programs when I click help, firefox opens ...


Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
You can reset the Option, to the default, in the advance options.
The actual value under option for commandline to open in browser in jdownloader is
Code:
null
and this is still the same from fresh install. I couldnt changed it to anything else, everytime it comes the error pop up
Code:
 '...' is not a valid 'String[]'
But for sure, I have reset it default and the null remains null.


Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
I have Ubuntu 12.04, and when i make the right klick in a Package > open in Browser, FF is opening...
When I right click on a package and choose to open in browser, it comes jdownloader pop-up, where the link is possible to copy out as plain text from some kind of messagebox.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21.11.2013, 21:10
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,551
Default

I dont know where the isue is.
Try a Parallel Installation of JD, and look if the isue is in the new instalation...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22.11.2013, 15:43
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
I dont know where the isue is.
Try a Parallel Installation of JD, and look if the isue is in the new instalation...
I can try reinstall, but there must must be somebody, who knows what should be the correct command.

Eisbaer, what do you have in advanced options under commandline to open link in browser? Which value?
I have only 'null'.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22.11.2013, 16:42
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,551
Default

Quote:
I have only 'null'.
I have the same...
Quote:
I can try reinstall,
It must not be a reinstall.
Try this:
Rename the cfg Folder to cfg.back (to finde under the parent Folder of JD)
and start JD again.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 23.11.2013, 15:42
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
It must not be a reinstall.
Try this:
Rename the cfg Folder to cfg.back (to finde under the parent Folder of JD)
and start JD again.
Done! But still no success. Also with new fresh config settings the firefox doesn't show up, only an jd pop-up with the plain text of download-url.

Does help some log or what ever info else. Could somebody help me?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 23.11.2013, 23:42
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,551
Default

Come to the Support chat, between 9:00 and 17:00 Mo -Fr
and ask for Coalado or a another Developer.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25.11.2013, 18:13
coalado's Avatar
coalado coalado is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,980
Default

This value needs a json array.

That means:
Code:
[ "/usr/bin/firefox", "%s" ]
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 25.11.2013, 18:31
pepo.k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coalado View Post
This value needs a json array.

That means:
Code:
[ "/usr/bin/firefox", "%s" ]
Hi Coalado,

thanks very well. Now is going everything.

pepo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:05.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.