JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09.08.2011, 22:04
mandrake88
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default All downloads Corrupts

Since a few days, everything that i downloaded with Jd is corrupted (seems to be problem only with files splitted in parts). I tried with 4 games that I KNOW that work, and all instalations throws corruption data errors.

My HDD is fine, i tested with HD Tune, mems ok (with memtest), everthing is ok, is not a hard problem. Only happend with jdownloader

My antivirus is Avast Free 6.0.1203

Last edited by Jiaz; 15.08.2011 at 12:33.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09.08.2011, 22:07
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,062
Default

Where are you downloading from and how many Max.Con and Max.Dls do you use?

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09.08.2011, 23:12
mandrake88
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

megaupload or mediafire

In megaupload is downloading 1 file per time, because i don't have premium account.
And 2 in mediafire.

But simultaneous just 1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10.08.2011, 00:59
Statter Statter is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 429
Default

I would also run a disk check utility on the drive where our saving them too just to be on the safe side.

Also depending on the time of day or your ISP you may not actually getting full complete downloads.

Are you using a wired connection also or a wifi type etc.

A lot of missing info for proper direction of help other than the standard JD help sections etc.
__________________
OS X !0.6.8 Mac Pro Intel (Workhorse)
OS X 10.10.5 MBP Intel (Secondary)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10.08.2011, 02:06
mandrake88
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Statter View Post
I would also run a disk check utility on the drive where our saving them too just to be on the safe side.

Also depending on the time of day or your ISP you may not actually getting full complete downloads.

Are you using a wired connection also or a wifi type etc.

A lot of missing info for proper direction of help other than the standard JD help sections etc.
My HDD is fine, i run a full test with HD Tune Pro (healt and integrity test). The HD is almost new, is an Samsung F3 Spinpoint, is not a hardware problem.

My connection is cable, 3mb, nothing wired i think so.

SO Windows 7 SP1 x64.

What other info do u need?

Last edited by mandrake88; 10.08.2011 at 02:11.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10.08.2011, 08:59
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,785
Default

Still depends on what files you download.
It happens so that files can be Spurious application, malware or crack for a program or game
An antivirus program may prevent the download to finish.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10.08.2011, 09:14
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@mandrake88

A wireless network can cause more problems than a wired one.

If you can download the same files in your browser without errors, then the problem might be caused by your virus.

Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10.08.2011, 10:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

Avast Free = AVG?
if so please disable the linkchecker cause it is known to cause crc errors!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10.08.2011, 16:18
mandrake88
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
@mandrake88

A wireless network can cause more problems than a wired one.

If you can download the same files in your browser without errors, then the problem might be caused by your virus.

Allow java and javaw in your firewall and virus software. Disable (or un-install) the html/web download scanner in your virus software.
Is wired, Firewall is disabled.

I checked about viruses, but found nothing atm. I will try with the http scanner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Avast Free = AVG?
if so please disable the linkchecker cause it is known to cause crc errors!
No, avast free is avast free, not avg ^^

Quote:
Still depends on what files you download.
It happens so that files can be Spurious application, malware or crack for a program or game
An antivirus program may prevent the download to finish.
I know that the files are ok, and the download finish without problem, but the result after i merge the parts, is always a corrupted iso.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11.08.2011, 10:07
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I propose to un-install the virus and reboot your computer. It's possible you need special removal software and registry cleaners to remove the virus.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15.08.2011, 01:52
mandrake88
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

seems to be a problem with the new version of the antivirus. I disabled http scanner, and the "scan files at write" (don't know the exact translation, but must be some like that) in the filesystem scanner, and now is all working.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15.08.2011, 08:54
ionoswizard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I also have the same problem with rapidshare. Some of the file failed crc-check MD5 and some are okay. I have no antivirus and firewall at the moment and have formatted my pc due to avast antivirus...but still the crc-check MD5 existed.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15.08.2011, 09:30
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Reduce the Max.Con. setting (bottom right corner of jD window) to 1. Reset the affected links.

If it still happens try to download such a file with your browser and manually check the file with a checksum tool.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15.08.2011, 17:37
ionoswizard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Does buffer setting in jdl setting effect the error?
I already at Max.Con. setting at 1...
SEVERE [java_downloader] -> Javascript error occured -->what does this mean...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15.08.2011, 18:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

javascript error is mediafire, not causing this issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15.08.2011, 18:39
ionoswizard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ah...thanks for the quick reply but the buffer size will give what effect?
read write of the data?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 16.08.2011, 10:18
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The buffer size determines when jD writes downloaded data to your disk.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:45.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.