JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14.08.2011, 12:08
vguna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloader kills my Fritzbox 6360 with netload?!

Hi guys.

I'm owning a 6360 Fritzbox (cable version) using it with my cable provider unity media in germany. 32mbit downstream.

So sometimes it happens that the box freezes/reboots during downloading via jdownloader. First I thought that happens also when I download via Firefox or similar. But It doesn't. Since I'm a software developer, I wanted to check out what might be the problem. So here's what I've found out. Maybe someone gets an idea what is causing the problem.

Environment:
- Fritzbox 6360 cable, 32 mbit downstream, provider unity media, germany, NRW
- No reconnects configured (keeps the same IP all the time)
- Tested with netload and plain http links only
- Jdownloader, latest stable, running on Win7 (but also happens under Ubuntu)
- Jdownloader connected via wired, 1Gbit lan
- Netload premium account

Test setup:
- Created 200 100mb files.
- Uploaded them to netload and my private apache server running under debian linux
- Configured jdownloader to: max con: 2, max dls: 2 (only then 32mbit is reached constantly).

Tests:
- Downloading these files from my apache server works without any problems (simple http links). No freezes, no reboots.
- Downloading these files from netload forces a freeze with an following reboot of my 6360 fritzbox after max. 30 minutes of downloading.

Since I've only owning a netload account I couldn't perform the test with other oneclick hosters like rapidshare. Also it also seems to happen only when 32mbit is completely maxed out.

Any clue what that could be? Maybe the netload plugin doesn't close connections properly? Or the netload http server handles connection differently? Strange is that simple http links work (to my own server).

Last edited by Jiaz; 14.08.2011 at 12:36.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14.08.2011, 12:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

hardware issues with router. seems it has issues with high bandwith load. happens on other routers too
try to set speed limit in jdownloader and try again
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14.08.2011, 12:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

also check for qos options and such things, some routers have issues there
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14.08.2011, 12:55
vguna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

But why is it happening only with netload and not with my own apache server?
Bandwith is also maxed out with it.

How is the connection handling implemented in jdownloader? Does each plugin handle this by it's own or is there a common connection class that every plugin is using (plain http link plugin, netload plugin)?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14.08.2011, 13:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

there also exists isp which have routing issues etc. using netload = issue can happen and kill connection.

its not jdownloader causing this trust me. every user reporting the same it was
firewall/Av/isp/router issues and all could be solved.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14.08.2011, 13:03
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by vguna View Post
How is the connection handling implemented in jdownloader? Does each plugin handle this by it's own or is there a common connection class that every plugin is using (plain http link plugin, netload plugin)?
jD is open source. You can check it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14.08.2011, 13:22
vguna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@Jiaz:
Sure. There're a lot of routers that have problems with load. And I would agree that's the problem with mine too if that would happen also with plain http links. Don't get me wrong. You're probably right. But since I'm also a java developer I want to know what's the difference between these two providers. Why the one works and the other don't. network/routing issues on netload side may be reason, yes.

@Remi:
Yeah, thought about it. But I get tired fixing bugs in open source projects.
If you tell me it's the same connection class for all plugins then I won't take a look at it. But if it isn't maybe I grab cold beer and looking into it.

Thanks anyways guys!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14.08.2011, 13:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

use wireshark and then you know the difference on deepest level
all reports from other users with same issues, it was isp/router issues, thats all i can say.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14.08.2011, 13:46
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by vguna View Post
If you tell me it's the same connection class for all plugins then I won't take a look at it. But if it isn't maybe I grab cold beer and looking into it.
I don't know the code. I'd expected that Jiaz would be able to reply to that question.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14.08.2011, 14:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 59,753
Default

yes, it is one browser class used by all plugins
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:41.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.