JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08.04.2021, 14:36
mav mav is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 14
Default Is ffmpeg automatically updated by jd2?

Hi,

very conveniently ffmpeg can be installed (and gets autoconfigured) when needed directly in jd2

my question: is the automatically installed ffmpeg also automatically updated by jd2 update?

my current version is from 03/2020:
jd2\tools\Windows\ffmpeg\x64>more ffmpeg.info
Downloaded From: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
ffmpeg-20200303-60b1f85-win64-shared.zip

Site **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff** does not exits anymore

Builds recommended by ffmpeg
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thanks for the info.

Cheers,
Mav
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08.04.2021, 14:39
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 59,680
Default

Afaik it is updated whenever we decide to e.g. if there are known bugs or major improvements.

If you feel the need to update it, you can always do that by overwriting the FFmpeg version that's in your JD folder with one of your choice.
EDIT See Jiaz' post below!

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 09.04.2021 at 11:47.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.04.2021, 18:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,936
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
If you feel the need to update it, you can always do that by overwriting the FFmpeg version that's in your JD folder with one of your choice.

-psp-
You should not overwrite the binary that is installed by JDownloader but instead choose a different location and then setup custom path in Settings->Advanced Setttings-> search for ffmpeg and ffprobe
that way updates won't overwrite your version of ffmpeg
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08.04.2021, 19:00
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,936
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Afaik it is updated whenever we decide to e.g. if there are known bugs or major improvements.
I will check and update to one more recent version as soon as I find time
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:32.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.