JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #4061  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:22
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,318
Default

Update is live
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4062  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:37
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
Default

Too bad I'm throttled by too many requests right now, can't test it now
Reply With Quote
  #4063  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,318
Default

Try a reconnect/different IP?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4064  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:46
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Try a reconnect/different IP?
It’s running on a dedicated server, I can’t change the IP
Reply With Quote
  #4065  
Old 27.11.2020, 21:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,318
Default

Then, wait and trink some tea
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4066  
Old 27.11.2020, 23:18
plip plip is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 32
Default

It's working now

Only problem is, how do I find the videos that got captured wrong while the problem existed?

Videos I had tried to linkgrab while it was working wrong, they didn't show up at the bottom of the linkgrabber list when grabbing them. And they still don't show up at the bottom of the linkgrabber list when grabbing them again now.

I think it's because those links already exist in linkgrabber from when there was the problem. I don't know how to find them in linkgrabber because I don't know what they would have been called when they were being caught incorrectly.

Actually, is there a way to remove a specific url from linkgrabber, if you know the url but don't know the name linkgrabber gave it?
Reply With Quote
  #4067  
Old 27.11.2020, 23:46
Trilandian Trilandian is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 72
Default

After installing the update, the issue disappeared.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4068  
Old 28.11.2020, 00:28
enjikari enjikari is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Update is live
Update installed, just tried 10 different videos (NEW) and 10 of the old ones that didn't work before - all have video names now.

Thanks again for your diligence!
Reply With Quote
  #4069  
Old 28.11.2020, 08:57
raptor2003 raptor2003 is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 38
Default

Works perfectly today. Thank you

Quick question: what is the purpose of the Metadata enabled option?

Last edited by raptor2003; 28.11.2020 at 09:12.
Reply With Quote
  #4070  
Old 28.11.2020, 09:28
mz168 mz168 is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mz168 View Post
Not seeing this being reported but it has gone on sporadically for a while and about yesterday it becomes completely wild.

This used to work:
1. *USER*-*CHANNEL*-*PLAYLIST_NAME*
2. *CHANNEL*_*DATE[yyyy/MM/dd]*_*TITLE* (*QUALITY*, *Duration[minutes]*).*EXT*

Now
1. *USER* still works
2. Now I get a bunch of these "__ (720p 30fps, ).mp4"

The tags aren't picked up. Either the tags handle changed? or JD failed to grab or pass the data???

It's incredibly hard to clean up a bunch of past grabbed links. This is pretty much a show stopper. Pls advice.
So CHANNEL and TITLE work now but USER and USERNAME both take on the value of Channel ID.

Should I change USER to something else that works??thanks for the quick fix.
Reply With Quote
  #4071  
Old 28.11.2020, 13:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,318
Default

@raptor2003: JD can set some meta data, eg video URL to final file with this option enabled

@mz168: I will look into USER/USERNAME failing. Does it happe for all files? Other tags work correct? Looks like I've missed at least this one/stupid copy/paste mistake. I cannot reproduce, so please provide example links
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 28.11.2020 at 15:01.
Reply With Quote
  #4072  
Old 28.11.2020, 17:47
maissaz maissaz is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 1
Default help me plz

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Update is live
Go Natural English channel has over 562 videos. But, linkgrabber is grabbing only 100.
Why
Reply With Quote
  #4073  
Old 28.11.2020, 19:25
plip plip is offline
DSL Light User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 32
Default

Even after updating again a few seconds ago there's still some videos that aren't showing up in linkgrabber. Examples:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

28.11.20 11.21.49 <--> 28.11.20 11.23.56 jdlog://2128425302851/
Reply With Quote
  #4074  
Old 28.11.2020, 22:54
mz168 mz168 is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@mz168: I will look into USER/USERNAME failing. Does it happe for all files? Other tags work correct? Looks like I've missed at least this one/stupid copy/paste mistake. I cannot reproduce, so please provide example links
Does not happen to all files, for instance, this is ok.
gameranxTV-gameranx
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

But not this:
UCVLN0tY51ewH44wUtx3YZTA-Tech Spurt
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #4075  
Old 29.11.2020, 01:08
elvis_ef's Avatar
elvis_ef elvis_ef is offline
Ultra Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Posts: 45
Unhappy 100 links - waiting for any changes...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDmurphy View Post
@elvis_ef : Was the issue resolved for you or why didn't you inquire any further?


I'm currently encountering the same limit, while playlists/channels with >100 items weren't a problem a few weeks ago, even with the Windows client.

Can you describe the difference between the two links you posted? (Links are only visible for staff and yourself) That could be very helpful as long as the issue itself isn't taken care of! thanks
Hey,

sorry for the delay, but I didn't check the forum till now.

I thougth that the two links are different, but... as I see now, the issue still happens. And what else ? I see that after my post there were a few other issues with 100 links.

Alright, so the links differs from the start:

1st - youtube.com/channel/<channel_name> (channel name is an ID here: UCJEIhoaCwZgLsZ4rRVdrFjQ)
2nd - youtube.com/c/<channel_name> (channel name is a channel "title" here: DetektywPrawdyTV)

If You use these information provided, You will see that these links shows the same channel.

So far, I remember that one is when You click just the channel name in the search.

The second link was... hmm, maybe from the subscription list if You're signed in.

Cannot remember exactly, where it was I clicked it. But I see the issue persists and there's even a bug numbered: 89006. Hope someone fixes this soon because there are channels I would like to download videos from, with more than hundred videos...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.