JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13.04.2010, 11:50
T-34
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Remove Duplicate Links not work

I have 2000 links on JD, mostly duplicated.
When I select Menu--Link--Cleanup--Remove Duplicated, nothing happens.
What can I do to remove duplicate links in JD?
Manually not a deal

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.04.2010, 12:08
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Can you please provide some example links?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13.04.2010, 12:19
T-34
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

two links:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13.04.2010, 12:20
T-34
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Screenshot suspends entire post, so links sample:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

2 copies
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13.04.2010, 12:21
T-34
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

depositfiles
.com
/de
/files
/o68wx436k
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13.04.2010, 12:49
T-34
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've trying to export all links then remove duplicates by script but links exported in container using some encrypted binary format.

One found ways -- select then copy links.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13.04.2010, 13:29
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

1) Duplicate links are indicated in the Status column ("Already on Download List") so you can avoid adding them to the download queue.

2) When you use Links -> Clean up -> Remove Duplicates then the duplicate links are removed.

BTW, I used your link and it works fine.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13.04.2010, 13:57
T-34
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

as you can see at previously posted screenshot (which accessible only by supporters) there was no marks on status column.
Remove duplicates dont work for me. Or it works only if one of links already downloaded? Then its poor logic.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13.04.2010, 14:21
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can't see any screen shots in your posts.

What about a detailed log?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13.04.2010, 14:42
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,386
Default

I confirm, "Remove Duplicates" doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 13.04.2010, 19:38
Freeloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The remove duplicates option works only if one of the duplicates of the file has already been downloaded to your pc.

So I would suggest that the name should be changed to remove already existing

Last edited by Freeloader; 14.04.2010 at 19:42.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14.04.2010, 11:09
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

That's not true in the case I tested. I disabled the link before moving it to the download queue. I didn't download anything.

I then added the same link again to the Linkgrabber and all works perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14.04.2010, 14:11
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,386
Default

There is a misunderstanding, T-34 talked about cleanup in download tab.
So it seems this cleanup contains a mix of commands for download and linkgrabber tab.
And if we have duplicate links in download tab for some reason, this cleanup can't be used.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14.04.2010, 20:31
Freeloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@remi

I was referring to the duplicates in the download list not the ones in the link grabber.

In this case the the duplicate can not be removed (the option under Clean up > remove duplicates can not be used) until one of the duplicates is downloaded and the other one has the status > "File already exists"



You probably weren't able to see this photo which was previously sent by T-34 as it was blocked by the forum spam filter.

Last edited by Freeloader; 14.04.2010 at 20:46.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14.04.2010, 20:35
Freeloader
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

now if you clicked on the remove duplicates option under > "clean up" the duplicate with the status already exist would be removed from the list. In other cases the remove duplicates option will not work.



Important ; this is for duplicates in the download list not the link grabber

Last edited by Freeloader; 14.04.2010 at 20:47.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15.04.2010, 10:46
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Oh yes. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. Thanks for all the clarifications. I've checked it and you're all correct.

What's amazing is that we can add duplicate links to the download queue, which is ridiculous, but we can't add off-line (temporarily unavailable) links, unless we disable link checking.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21.07.2011, 22:05
LauraAmerica
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

First, let me state that I understand the situation (having two different cases and being the already-listed-links the one in discussion) and I confirm this. The duplicated links in my downloading page do not get fixed (deleted) with the "Remove Duplicates". Actually that's why/how I found this thread (was looking for a solution).
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 26.07.2011, 11:12
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The Download package list and the Linkgrabber package list share more functionality/behaviours than they are different, so they should be sub-classes of the same abstract class. When instantiated, these duplication and other functions (like saving) should operate on both instances.

The viewer of both should be integrated but that's another matter.

I'm sorry for the technical jargon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:27.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.