JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15.02.2018, 20:44
sixxxwp sixxxwp is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
Default Linkggrabber causes 100% CPU usage after todays update

Updated program, grabbed a Youtube link that has subs to see if that was what got updated. Linkgrabber started and my system became extremely unresponsive. Took a solid minute to get task manager up, shows JDownloader at 96-100% CPU usage. Took a few more minutes to be able to close it. Tried one more time and was forced to hit the reset button.


15.02.18 12.29.12 <--> 15.02.18 12.22.39 jdlog://9181454433151/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15.02.2018, 21:01
nullimage nullimage is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I can confirm this, it seems to happen with all the Youtube links i've tried, as soon as the linkgrabber starts the CPU usage spikes to 90%+ and the system is unresponsive.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15.02.2018, 21:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Can you please provide example links?
There has been no changes to yt today and no similiar reports not can I reproduce the issue.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15.02.2018, 21:48
foga0099 foga0099 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Default

also in twitch videos
100% cpu
add new web links (youtube link) = 100% cpu

I add a link to the download (video twitch) = 100% cpu, unknown file size, download speed 2.5mb / s, progress 0%
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15.02.2018, 21:51
ShAd_1337 ShAd_1337 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Default

same issue !!
link doesn't matter. it's with all videos.
thought my pc got wrecked, glad other have the same problem.
everything was working until 2 hours ago after an update.
so the last recent update definitely caused this major issue
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15.02.2018, 21:51
potove potove is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Can you please provide example links?
There has been no changes to yt today and no similiar reports not can I reproduce the issue.
I can also 100% confirm the same issue described by the OP.

*Every* YouTube link caused 99% CPU usage. This only started
happening this morning AFTER Jdownloader2 updated itself. (Feb. 15)

I just tried a different computer and the same thing happened as well.

Is there a way to uninstall the most recent update?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:00
sixxxwp sixxxwp is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Can you please provide example links?
There has been no changes to yt today and no similiar reports not can I reproduce the issue.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I have previously DL'd this with subs so it has become my post update test link.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:06
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Are we talking about adding or downloading?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the example link!
I can reproduce the issue with this one, 20 of my links did not show this issue. I'm on it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:09
ShAd_1337 ShAd_1337 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Default

adding. the linkgrabbler is the problem
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:10
mikebell mikebell is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 100
Default

Confirmed. It happens when you turn on the clipboard watcher and there's a link it recognizes. It doesn't even finish scanning links... just peaks at 100%.

I actually assumed jD installed a coin miner or something... given where things are going.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

found the cause
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

update is on the way, sorry for the inconvenience
update will be live in next 5 mins
Explanation for those who are interested. While(true){nothing} = endless loop is never good The change was within HLS module and I could not reproduce because my links did not provide this format
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Update is live and working fine again for me, feedback would be nice
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:25
ShAd_1337 ShAd_1337 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Default

yep, it's all working again. thanks for this amazingly fast fix Jiaz!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15.02.2018, 22:27
sixxxwp sixxxwp is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Works fine for me now.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 16.02.2018, 00:33
potove potove is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 58
Default

thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 16.02.2018, 09:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16.02.2018, 14:16
Matejxx Matejxx is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 11
Default

I still got the problem on macOS Jdownloader, when I am trying to download Twitch stream.

Adding the link and starting download is OK, I can see the download speed, but progress bar is stuck on 0,00 % for hours. CPU load seems to be normal.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JDownloader.jpg (167.7 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by Matejxx; 16.02.2018 at 14:18.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 16.02.2018, 14:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Can you please provide example links, then will check/fix it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:06.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.