JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201  
Old 27.10.2011, 16:42
phate89
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

now works again
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 27.10.2011, 16:48
francomg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I still think JD is the best download manager, but it's not working with premium for megaupload and fileserve, period...
I'm not saying Fileserve DM is better than JD, but at least I can download my fileserve files using fileserve download manager, but I can't with JD.
Not been able to resume my downloads, that sucks so bad.
So, there's problem with fileserve and megaupload premium using JD, so, what other filehoster is having issues using premium with JD?????
If I buy premium for Filesonic will I experience the same issues???
Everyone says there's nothing wrong with JD, so I guess a few filehosters, very known ones like fileserve and megaupload are having issues with JD using premium account, is that right???
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 27.10.2011, 16:48
francomg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

kkkkkkkkkkkkkk, yes, it's working again, go figure????
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 27.10.2011, 16:52
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,216
Default

@francomg

we have no known problems with megaupload premium or fileserve premium (assuming fileservers API works).

rapidshare/fileserve/filesonic/wupload plugins are made to use hoster APIs over standard website. This should mean less downtime, and less maintenance required keeping plugins working.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 27.10.2011 at 17:11.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 27.10.2011, 16:58
Shadowl0rd's Avatar
Shadowl0rd Shadowl0rd is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sevilla (Spain)
Posts: 50
Default

Working again...
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 27.10.2011, 17:15
solopergiocare
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phate89 View Post
now works again
roughly ... with capped bandwidth :(
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 27.10.2011, 17:24
francomg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

RaZtoki, thanks for your help, but if you guys have no known issues with fileserve and megaupload premium, why I was having weird issues with my fileserve files yesterday???
Most of my downloads were showing this message: Socket timedout and they were not resuming and finishing the downloads. Right now seems to be OK, but the speed could be better. I just hope yesterday was a bad day and that from now on things will be better. But yesterday there were definatelly issues with fileserve premium and JD.

Thanks for helping out...
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 27.10.2011, 17:52
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,216
Default

socket timeouts are generally related to firewall/antivirus and even ISP related issues. But could also be hoster issues. But id say its your computer/setup myself, as 95% of connection related issues are caused by security software.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 27.10.2011, 19:11
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

Yeah working now, it made my computer crash when I updated Java, but it seems to have made to work anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 28.10.2011, 02:47
mtgbooks
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question Invalid Account

This morning, it was my Fileserve account that showed invalid on JD. Tried removing, re-adding, login online was fine. When I got home from work - with no changes made to the system - everything was fine with FS.

Now, it's wupload that's showing as invalid. I've followed all the same steps that have been suggested. Deleted it, shut down JD, changed wupload password, comfirmed the change, tested the new password online, no problem. Added it to JD... Invalid Account.

This really is annoying.

WinXP SP3

Tried it on my laptop, too - same Invalid Account

Win7 Pro

Last edited by mtgbooks; 28.10.2011 at 03:05. Reason: added laptop comment
Reply With Quote
  #211  
Old 28.10.2011, 05:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,216
Default

@mtgbooks

when data is sent back to jd that's invalid or incorrect, jd disables the account to prevent abuse. This happens time to time, you will need to wait until the hoster fixes the problem.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 28.10.2011, 13:05
mtgbooks
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Angry Invalid Account

"when data is sent back to jd that's invalid or incorrect, jd disables the account to prevent abuse. This happens time to time, you will need to wait until the hoster fixes the problem."


What data was invalid or incorrect? I haven't changed anything, and my login information hasn't changed. I've been able to log in on the wupload website the whole time.

However, I appreciate the professional manner in which you both passed the buck and brushed me off.
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 28.10.2011, 13:48
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,216
Default

both?? only one person answered and I didn't brush you off, gave you the appropriate answer.

hmm not sure why I merged you into fileserve thread.

Generally say login issues on api for instance, they return account invalid or account unknown, etc. This means we can not login thus no downloads or related premium service can take place. The website generally uses different servers (http/sql/etc), at times these fail just like any normal website.

Google 'http API' if you don't understand what API means. If the API returns bad data nothing that we can do about that other than to comply with it's results. This is a hoster error.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 28.10.2011, 14:50
quetzalin quetzalin is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8
Default

And not working again... seems they like to mess with their API, seriously can't they stop touching it?. sigh
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 28.10.2011, 15:05
eross eross is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Default

As of today JD reports my Filesreve premium account as invalid, even though it valid till 2.2012 . I can DL with Flashget without a problem, but with JD I can only DL as a free user.
Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 28.10.2011, 15:15
nadavko
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default invalid account

same here for me jD says my Fileserve premium account is invalid but when i access and d/l via browser everything is fine

anyone else got the same problem?
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 28.10.2011, 15:22
francomg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is really annoying, Fileserve premium is not working again!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll have to use Fileserve download manager again, ufortunatelly.
Someone said that even wupload is having the same problem, so is it always the filehoster fault, never JD????
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 28.10.2011, 15:36
qwertz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nadavko View Post
same here for me jD says my Fileserve premium account is invalid but when i access and d/l via browser everything is fine

anyone else got the same problem?
Yes like yesterday same Problem.
For me it seems like fileserve is doing this on purpose why i don't know.
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 28.10.2011, 16:11
spec3
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Filserve invalid account

hi guys i have the same problem... FILESERVE INVALID ACCOUNT from today, yesterday worked fine.. is a temporary bug?????

Last edited by spec3; 28.10.2011 at 16:17.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 28.10.2011, 16:25
Rich Rich is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 84
Default

wtf? IT'S DOING IT AGAIN
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:06.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.