JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12.02.2018, 18:37
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default keep2share plugin doesnot work from india

Hi,

For a couple of days now, keep2share plugin doesnot work from india (atleast from my location possibly because the file sharing site is banned or blacklisted). Looks like a mirror service is running on fileboom.me.

Can you kindly make a redirection 'with host plugin' option just as implemented for filesflash.com please? Please see attached.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_20180212_220545.png (59.5 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13.02.2018, 19:34
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

So fileboom is working for you but keep2share isn't?
It doesn't work in browser either? Can you please provide a log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post the shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15.02.2018, 07:02
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Hi Jiaz,

Thanks for getting back. No, it doesnot work in browser either unless I use VPN. Looks like the sites are blocked or blacklisted.

Please find below the log id. Many thanks in advance.

15.02.18 10.31.14 <--> 15.02.18 10.31.13 jdlog://4441454433151/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15.02.2018, 07:58
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,215
Default

try changing your DNS away (try google 8.8.8.8 or opendns) from your ISP
the reverse dns response for Https request is returning as broadband.actcorp.in

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15.02.2018, 08:07
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Hi Raztoki,

Thanks for looking into it. I am on google DNS.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15.02.2018, 11:54
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Make sure your DNS are not filtered, so instead of google dns, maybe try opendns or others
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15.02.2018, 12:25
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Hi Jiaz,

Done that with no effect. Looks like ISP or the above telecom department has banned or blacklisted the domain. They do it from time to time.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15.02.2018, 12:38
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

They can only filter DNS or block IP.
As the IP is already different, you should check for a non blocked DNS server that returns the correct IP.
can you ping 104.28.12.47
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15.02.2018, 12:45
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Yes, I can ping the IP.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15.02.2018, 12:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

and when you ping keep2share.com, what IP do you get?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 15.02.2018, 12:55
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

104.25.15.109.

When I do a tracert, i see the attached on both domains.

And on the browser, "k2s.cc unexpectedly closed the connection." message.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot_20180215_162156.png (34.2 KB, 2 views)
File Type: png Screenshot_20180215_162207.png (25.9 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

You could try to set hardcoded IP in hosts file in windows.
ping returns wrong IP. Maybe you can install a secure DNS on your computer so it can't be blocked.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:26
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Hi Jiaz,

I am aware adding to hosts will make it work, wanted a plugin configuration option so that many users effected like me will have an easy solution.

When filesflash was blocked, we requested a similar solution and was addressed as shown in the screenshot of my first post.

May be something similar can be implemented to make it easy for users?

Thanks again for your time on my case.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

This wont help when other domains are also blocked!
can you reach k2s.com?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:39
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Yes, but the domain doesnot belong to keep2share

Can a generic solution be not possible for the user to enter alternate mirror domain if at all available please? Like a text input instead of dropdown in the screenshot of my first post.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

Sorry, I meant k2s.cc. Does this one work?

I'm sorry but that is no solution. It doesnt work every time, not every domain is fully operable (for example some mirror domains simply redirect to main domain) + you should not ask user to make such decisions.
You should try to get a good DNS running that is not intercepted by your ISP.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:58
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

I understand, Jiaz.

k2s.cc is blocked and requests to keep2share.cc get redirected to k2s.cc hence also get blocked.

If assigned ip of keep2share.cc to k2s.cc on the hosts file, then works.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15.02.2018, 13:59
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

I have tried google, opendns, comodo secure dns and nothing helped. Not technical enough but not sure if changing DNS can override ISP's blocks. I know VPNs can but not sure if DNSs can.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15.02.2018, 14:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,030
Default

No VPN at hand? You could setup VPN for DNS resolving and either use VPN for downloading or change settings to use VPN for DNS only
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15.02.2018, 14:08
reddy.shyam reddy.shyam is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 39
Default

Jaiz, free VPNs don't give much data and don't think subscribing to one is worth the downloads if you know what I mean. :D

Is there an option on JD to use a browser VPN extension?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:56.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.