JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25.01.2019, 22:35
tabasko tabasko is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default k2s keep2share.cc slow download

Hi Guys,

Can get hight speed than 500ko/s
I have a fiber connexion up to 900mbps
Works fine with other file hosting services, but stays slow for k2s file download.

I assume, this can't be issue with JDownloader as I get same speed downloading from Chrome.

Do you have any idea on how I can fix that ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28.01.2019, 23:15
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabasko View Post
Hi Guys,

Can get hight speed than 500ko/s
I have a fiber connexion up to 900mbps
Works fine with other file hosting services, but stays slow for k2s file download.

I assume, this can't be issue with JDownloader as I get same speed downloading from Chrome.
Exactly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by tabasko View Post
Do you have any idea on how I can fix that ?
I guess you're downloading without account (= free mode).
You will have to buy a keep2share premium account to get higher speeds and parallel downloads.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28.01.2019, 23:24
tabasko tabasko is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks for replying
Wrong dude ! I'm sad because I have a premium account !
Other host services are faster than 20/30mbps per file.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29.01.2019, 01:10
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,085
Default

Well then I guess it is either a limit of their service or the max you can get from them.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30.01.2019, 19:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,380
Default

Is this a home connection or VPN/datacenter IP? Maybe it's throttled on purpose?
Tried to contact K2s Account for help? After all you got a premium account
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30.01.2019, 19:47
tabasko tabasko is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default

that's what I start with them.
to help community here their answer just in case this can help :

Quote:
Let's check you speed download and connect
What must be done by the user before starting the tests:

Stop all the downloads, torrents, streaming videos etc...
Make sure that the network does not use any background applications.
Turn off the VPN, if the user is using it.
Turn off the antivirus/firewall.
One more time check the download speed. If the problem remains, then make channel tests.
Which data is needed from the user to help us find the channel problem:

Email
IP - can find out here: **External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
GMT time
Provider speed - can be tested here: **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... Need speed test to Amsterdam (our servers here) **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... and choose at the left side
Make tracert speed test with two of our servers (**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...)
tracert prx-25.keep2share.cc
Start to download the file in the browser and inform us what speed is getting (to finish the download is not required)
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**...

Screenshots of tests in PDF or JPG, please.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31.01.2019, 11:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,380
Default

Any good feedback yet?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31.01.2019, 12:57
tabasko tabasko is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default

To be honest I don't think I will play the game ... just because this will end by explaining to me that their host is not guilty....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31.01.2019, 13:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,380
Default

I'm not taking sides but that can be the truth.
Your ISP just provide you a 900Mbit/s connection to the first HOP, from then on, it's wild wild west. That means you will have good speed/connections to servers near to you, but many hosting services are from europe (because of cheap interconnection/traffic..) and you won't get 900Mbit/s accross the globe.

We have same issue with our own servers as very famous german ISP wants to be paid extra for good speed and that's why you will get bad speed from that ISP but using a VPN/other ISP will provide up to 1 gbyte/s.

You can create mtr stats to the k2s servers and check for latency and paket loss in between
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31.01.2019, 13:33
tabasko tabasko is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default

They said Amsterdam, and tested speed to amster at 500mbps.
This morning JD is around 6Mib/s (with 1 chunk) so look like the situation is really better.

Are you suggesting that configuring VPN to amsterdam can change the situation ?

(sorry i am french)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 31.01.2019, 15:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,380
Default

a VPN *might* change the speed but not promised, especially for longer routes/distances.
But 6Mib/s per chunk is good. I would recommend to increase max downloads to 5-10 and leave max connections to 1.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 31.01.2019, 15:07
tabasko tabasko is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks dude.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 31.01.2019, 15:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 60,380
Default

Nothing to thank me for Just tried to help/explain
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:24.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.