JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 25.07.2010, 22:17
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,345
Default

Merged sound threads...

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 26.07.2010, 16:24
RockinJD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
Yes, we should investigate all the possibilities.

In case I'm not responding in time to the captcha MMS, the next try should be sent to my aunt Rema who has more time. The only problem is that she doesn't have a computer. She would then call my little niece Irma who would then send the e-mail to my account.
Lets further the idea, and have a BOT send links of the captcha to IRC, where other people can enter the codes for us.

Then we could do contests. Enter 30 Captchas for RockinJD, and get 200 Rapids!

Often I have a handful of links from a non mainstream host that doesn't justify me purchasing a permium account from them, but I don't have the patients to wait around for the captchas.

RockinJD
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 26.07.2010, 23:32
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

My proposal (in bugtracker) is an addon to call an external program when the captcha is not automatically answerable. Of course, this ability should come with the Event Manager.

You could then send the captcha to one of the services that answer them for you (you pay for the service).
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08.08.2010, 21:30
redfox2809
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Signalton bei Capacha Eingabe

Hi, ich finde den JDownloader super. Ich finde nur leider nix zum einstellen eines Signaltons wenn ein Capacha eingegeben werden muss. Zum Beispiel bei den Capachas von Hotfile die nicht automatisch erkannt werden. Wenn ich mit JDownloader was herunterlade geh ich meisten TV anschauen und muss immer rüber zum PC schauen ob er schon das Capacha für den nächsten Teil verlangt. Mit einem Ton (den man vielleicht selber noch aussuchen kann WAV zBsp) wäre es viel angenehmer und man müsste nicht immer auf den PC schauen.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 09.08.2010, 03:22
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

@ redfox2809,

Das ist bereits vorgeschlagen und umgesetzt werden wann die Entwickler Zeit haben.

That is already proposed and will be implemented when the developers have time.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 31.08.2010, 22:53
crososster
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default 'Play sound while CAPTCHA window appears' option

First sorry for my English
Is possible that You add option like "Play sound while CAPTCHA window appears"?
If You want you can look at this topic:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=19882
http://translate.google.com/translat...hp%3Ft%3D19882

Last edited by crososster; 31.08.2010 at 22:57.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08.09.2010, 21:33
lajavi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Captcha popup sound notification

It would be very nice to have sound notification when captcha popup appear (optionally enable/disable).

JDownloader is the best, very good job!
Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08.09.2010, 21:35
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,345
Default

Merged sound notification threads.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 09.09.2010, 22:58
user12345
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
No. You just want a sound associated with any window open. It is part of the Windows set.
Where exactly do you see this? I have tried a bunch of the things in the sound menu for XP and none have worked. There isnt one that says "window open" there is a "program open" but this does not work.

I understand that when the event manager is finished this will be implemented with it. But seeing how it seems the event manager is not planned for quite some time couldnt a temp solution be put in place?

Wouldnt it be relatively "easy" to put a check box under Modules- Anticaptcha - "Play sound on captcha popup." have no customization just a simple beep. I have no programing knowledge so I could be wrong but it sounds reasonable lol.

idk, it is just frustrating when you can only find hosters with re-captcha and you have to constantly monitor/be using your computer to get the popups.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 10.09.2010, 11:27
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

The developers cannot add changes because they are relatively easy. They fix bugs and add features in order of importance. They are not likely to add a convenience that will have to be removed later.

You do not have to be present for all of the Captchas, you can just check periodically -- No need for the anxiety that some people people feel. Also, most sites that display reCaptchas only display them for certain sizes. Some only display reCaptcha once per "Session", in this case based on change of IP address.

If this addition is easy, then it is probably simple enough that you can implement it, we encourage you to do so. To get you started, you would change the JAC to make an asynchronous function call whenever it displays a window. The function can use ACM library code (or use more up to date code from any open source Java program) to play the file. In the simplest version, it would always play captcha.wav in the JDownloader directory, so there would not be a need for UI changes.

You could also use a macro program that performs a task whenever a window opens with the proper title.

Last edited by drbits; 10.09.2010 at 11:34.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10.09.2010, 11:27
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you can find a good Java programmer, please refer her/him to jD's developers page and "First Developer Steps".
You can contact the developers with support@jdownloader.org

There are many hosts without reCaptcha or captchas that can be recognised by jD. Please read the captcha thread.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10.09.2010, 17:54
user12345
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My main question was about the windows XP sound options that are supposed to work with the captcha popups. The rest of my statement was more commentary than anything. If anyone has found a solution I would love to hear it. (no pun intended :-P ) I will look into this macro program and see if it is a solution that could work ty drbits.

As I said I have no programing knowledge and was really just rattling off nonsense that sounded like it could work lol. I understand the devs are overworked and undermanned and that there are priorities much greater than this. I appreciate what they do and the fact that they keep this project running so smoothly as it is.

edit: So I found a program called "Autoit" and pieced together a little script that will play a sound when the captcha pops-up. It is not very well written, but it works, so I am happy for now lol.

Last edited by user12345; 11.09.2010 at 02:34.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11.09.2010, 13:11
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks for referring to this little app for Windoze. Customers can find it on "www.autoitscript.com/AutoIt/".
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 12.09.2010, 02:27
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

Please post your script for others to use.

Is Autoit free?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 12.09.2010, 12:50
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
Is Autoit free?
Yes, and it is open source. That's why it's so good.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 12.09.2010, 15:08
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,345
Default

A use built a script which you should try out if you can't wait for the JD eventmanager to come back.
CLICK!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 12.09.2010, 17:09
user12345
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yea, there is no need for me to post my terrible script anymore. The one linked to above is much better. Thanks to chronomaster for the better script.

edit: But I will say for finding and implementing a "working" script with no prior knowledge all in a couple hours isnt too bad lol. (even if it is really bad I am going to stick with it because it is my baby haha.)

Last edited by user12345; 12.09.2010 at 17:11.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 13.09.2010, 19:29
bdevic
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Play a sound on captcha dialog

I'm not always near my computer when I download stuff. When there are captcha's that I need to enter there should be a sound to alert me.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 13.09.2010, 19:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 54,345
Default

Merged sound alert threads.

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
How to create a log || Wie man einen Log erstellt
Captcha FAQ EN || Captcha FAQ DE || Erste Schritte & Tutorials
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:44.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.