JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12.02.2020, 11:11
leeuniverse leeuniverse is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 37
Default Something with "create subfolders" (or not) has changed... How to now?

So, forever I've had my settings set so when an archive is extracted a subfolder is ONLY created when there is more than 1 file or folder in the archive, aka 2 plus of either files or folders.

But, something has changed for a little while now so it doesn't always do this. Sometimes now I'll end up with a bunch of stray files in my download directory because the program didn't create a subfolder when it was supposed to cause the archive had more than one file/folder in it.

So, what's the proper settings now, have tried different ways and it's not working?

- Currently have "create subfolder" Checked.
- and at least "2 files or folders" Selected (other two settings above this one are set for "0" files and "0" folders
- and of course, have my subfolder pattern there.

Haven't noticed the problem occurring with these settings yet, did I fix it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12.02.2020, 23:59
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 58,109
Default

Hm we did not change anything there recently.

Maybe you can provide some example archives with which you can reproduce your issues.

Also, I know this is not a real solution but for testing you could do this:
Go into your jdownloader installation dir, rename the folder "cfg" to "cfg2", then start JDownloader --> It will start with fresh settings --> Now adjust your settings again and check if it works now.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13.02.2020, 10:23
leeuniverse leeuniverse is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 37
Default

Okay, will for sure let you know if it occurs again, but crossfingers, hoping I've fixed it with the above current settings. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05.10.2020, 17:44
Masteratarms Masteratarms is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
Default

I have a simpler request. I just want to not have the "create subfolder by package name" checked by default.

I unchecked "Group single files in a 'various package'" but that did not affect this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05.10.2020, 17:46
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 58,109
Default

@Masteratarms
I don't know what exactly you mean with "by default" but THIS guide should help.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:34.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.