JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.09.2018, 21:49
webdjoe webdjoe is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
Default Firefox Plugin - Add Selection adding more than selection

I am building a headless server where I send the links via the myjdownloader web page or firefox plugin. When I use the non-simple context menu to add selection, only the selection shows in the plugin pop up. However when I add the links via the plugin, multiple links show up in the linkgrabber that are all in that same html tag on the page but not part of the selection. I do not have deep decrypt checked. I am running firefox 62 and the jdownloader plugin 3.2.32. Is this by design? Or is there anyway to be more precise in adding a selection via the plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24.09.2018, 12:14
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,805
Default

The extension tries to find the correct full html section that contains your selection and does send this information because the link might not always be available as raw text but only in html source. The browser also copies the same html section to clipboard when doing copy on selection.
Can you pülease provide examples here or to support@jdownloader.org
then we can check/maybe optimize this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 24.09.2018 at 12:19.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25.09.2018, 01:26
webdjoe webdjoe is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks for the quick response. Here is an example (haven't seen it yet waiting for a night I can waste away on the couch for a few hours):
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SS1.jpg (138.7 KB, 7 views)
File Type: png SS2.png (394.1 KB, 4 views)
File Type: png SS3.png (350.0 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg SS4.jpg (178.6 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25.09.2018, 09:17
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,805
Default

Thanks for the screenshot. I've asked the developer of the extension to take a look at this.
It seems that all links are within the same html tag and that's the reason it is included as html source section.
Could you please share your login to that site with us? Send to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin

Last edited by Jiaz; 25.09.2018 at 09:28.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:43.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.