JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #321  
Old 12.03.2018, 19:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

JDownloader itself does only require java. But the 3rd party script/howto/package might require entware-ng
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #322  
Old 12.03.2018, 23:56
HerrRuin HerrRuin is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
cat JDownloader.pid to get the process ID
kill PID (replace by process ID) to stop JDownloader
then you can start JDownloader in foreground with
java -jar JDownloader.jar -norestart
We can also help you via Teamviewer, just send us ID and PW to support@jdownloader.org
It shows:
[/share/homes/admin/JDownloader2] # cat JDownloader.pid
cat: JDownloader.pid: No such file or directory

I did a start with java -jar JDownloader.jar -norestart, but same problem. It wont let me enter email and password. By pressing y it overjumps the email line and it shows Enter y or n again.

Maybe I need support with teamviewer. Sorry. What time will be the best?

The qpkg from qnapclub dosent work an TS-228. it says wrong architecture. :((
Reply With Quote
  #323  
Old 13.03.2018, 09:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

You can reach us Mo-Fr from 9-17 o'clock, GMT+1, Germany.
Just send us an e-mail to support@jdownloader.org
I'm sure we will be able to help you with teamviewer
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #324  
Old 18.03.2018, 04:52
sultanbrunei sultanbrunei is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
Default

everytime I install jdownloader through putty,
it always stuck in "Update message: check for updates".

Therefore I could never get to "set: connected".
Anyone knows how can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #325  
Old 18.03.2018, 05:02
sultanbrunei sultanbrunei is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
Default

I managed to get into Jdownloader by pressing Ctrl-C at installation's check for updates.
However, the next day I tried to access Jdownloader, seems like Jdownloader is already gone (cannot be accessed). Checked Qnap app center, Jdownloader, JRE, and Entware-ng icon is still there....
Reply With Quote
  #326  
Old 19.03.2018, 13:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sultanbrunei View Post
it always stuck in "Update message: check for updates".
That's not stuck, that's normal and okay.
It is important to start it first time with
java -jar JDownloader.jar -norestart
so you can enter your MyJDownloader logins on console.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #327  
Old 19.03.2018, 13:49
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
You can reach us Mo-Fr from 9-17 o'clock, GMT+1, Germany.
Just send us an e-mail to support@jdownloader.org
I'm sure we will be able to help you with teamviewer
@sultanbrunei: same for you
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #328  
Old 19.03.2018, 13:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

@HerrRuin: Thanks for teamviewer! Issue has been caused by using telnet and not ssh.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #329  
Old 25.03.2018, 21:02
sultanbrunei sultanbrunei is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Hi Jiaz, I managed to get JDownloader2 installed on my Qnap. It run perfect for a few days, until today it suddenly loses connection again. "No connected Jdownloader found".
What could be wrong in this situation, and how do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #330  
Old 26.03.2018, 14:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

@sultanbunei: do you still have this issue. In case you encounter this issue more often, please contact us by mail to support@jdownloader.org so we can look into this together
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #331  
Old 11.08.2018, 11:30
felsi felsi is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 35
Default

Edit: Ok, habe es hinbekommen. Musste den ganzen Pfad angeben: /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/JRE/jre/bin/java

Edit2: Läuft jetzt perfekt. Nur eine Frage:

Ich meinte, ich hätte hier irgendwo ein Script gesehen, das den jDownloader automatisch startet. Leider finde ich es nicht mehr. Habe ich geträumt? Danke

Last edited by felsi; 11.08.2018 at 12:39.
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 13.08.2018, 12:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

Siehe meine Antwort hier https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...=57446&page=59
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 12.09.2018, 01:41
NikonD750 NikonD750 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Hi, I installed a couple of times JDownloader2 in my Qnap Nas with the same result:
No internet connection on other home devices while connecting to MyJDownloader Nas web interface and downloading files to my Nas.
In order to restore internet connectivity, I had to reboot my ADSL modem/router after download's completion.
I searched for a posted solution without success till now.
I am wondering if this is due to Router specific settings, Qnap settings or MyJDownloader web interface settings.

Any explanatory comment for solving it, is welcome.

Last edited by NikonD750; 12.09.2018 at 09:52.
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 12.09.2018, 11:19
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

@NikonD750: How did you test internet connection? So the download in JDownloader still worked fine? sounds like your router/modem can't handle high traffic volume and very likely fail to respond to DNS requests and that's why your internet seems to be down. You can check by setting a speed limit in JDownloader below your max speed and check if that helps. You can also check if the DNS requests are causing the issue by setting a custom DNS on your computer instead of your router
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 13.09.2018, 02:07
NikonD750 NikonD750 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Default

@Jiaz that was it!
I set a custom DNS on my computer and everything is back to normal.
I can surf the internet again while using JDownloader.

As you said the "No internet connection" message in the internet browser was due to the fact that my modem/router can't handle high traffic volume and fails to respond to DNS requests.
Internet connectivity was always OK as JDownloader was working fine.

Many thanks for your helpful hints!
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 13.09.2018, 10:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 58,997
Default

Either set custom DNS on computer or just set a speed limit in JDownloader little slower than your max speed, that should help as well. Thanks for the feedback! Glad that I could be of help to you!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:27.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.