JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #321  
Old 31.12.2010, 19:21
yijing
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

we're screwed.....
  #322  
Old 31.12.2010, 19:37
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,121
Default

It's new year and what do you guys do...downloading ?
Comeon!
I'll close this thread and re-open it in tomorrow so you guys have time to go out, drink, parteyyy:w00t:

GreeZ pspzockerscene
EDIT

Opened again
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 01.01.2011 at 13:34.
  #323  
Old 01.01.2011, 16:27
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi all!
Wishing Everyone a Happy 2011 New Year!

And yes, OMG, i just got my fileserve premium account today and i'm not even allowed to download anything.

Btw I'm from Singapore, ISP : Singtel with Fibre Optics 200Mbp/s.

1) Same issue with the rest, entering Captcha, and I can't download anything on JD.
2) Even clicking on the links manually, it brings me back to Fileserve, saying that I can't download as my cookies are not enabled. That's BS, cause my cookies ARE enabled.

Fileserve could be screwing up!? Or indeed i just wasted my money on their premium account. Zzzz.

Could be bad choice signing up with Fibre Optics... lol!

PS : BUT I'm still downloading atleast 9 MB per sec on Megaupload, through JD! LOL!
Fibre Optics Rocks.
  #324  
Old 01.01.2011, 16:40
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,121
Default

@jack_diniro
Can you download via fileserve premium using your browser ?
If not, the download also can't work in JD^^

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #325  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:02
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hmm, its seems that I keep having the problem of Cookie not being uneabled.. But I already tried a few browser with the cookies enabled already.. still gives me the same answer.. Haiz!
  #326  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:10
cloversg68
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have the same problem as well, it shows server error, but it seems that the browser too cannot download the file because of cookie errors
  #327  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:12
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 71,121
Default

It it doesn't work in the browser it can't work in JD.
Please contact the fileserve support, this problem is not caused by JD, also we cannot fix it!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
  #328  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:18
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm, damn it!
Alright.. I've just sent a query over at fileserve.. but it seems that our ISP might be giving us a problem..

Hmm, cloversg68, i suppose your're on Singnet too.
  #329  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:24
cloversg68
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I know, just posted it so that others may know that we need to bug fileserve people and bug them en-masse
  #330  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:24
cloversg68
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jack_diniro View Post
hmm, damn it!
Alright.. I've just sent a query over at fileserve.. but it seems that our ISP might be giving us a problem..
Hmm, cloversg68, i suppose your're on Singnet too.
Nope, not on Singnet but on the other "S"
  #331  
Old 01.01.2011, 17:36
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm, is it us only... or other countries having some problems too!?
  #332  
Old 01.01.2011, 18:01
VanillaDango
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm from Singapore too and have been facing the same landing 406 problem everytime i try to download a file. I guess its just the Singaporeans being the unfortunate ones. I'm a Singnet user.
  #333  
Old 01.01.2011, 18:15
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi to all Singaporeans!

I've got it working!!
Please PM me, I will tell some steps...

Just for some guys information.

I've found out that actually Singnet, our ISP is preventing us to download. So what we need, as some of our fellow friends has said, we have to "BYpass" Proxy!

So if you guys can look around, some bypass proxy stuff, to block ur IP, or change it to US IP, you can download everything again!!

All is free. Don't buy anything.

Thanks Admins, and fellow members!
-Jack SG.
  #334  
Old 01.01.2011, 18:43
ryan84
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jack_diniro View Post
Hi to all Singaporeans!

I've got it working!!
Please PM me, I will tell some steps...

Just for some guys information.

I've found out that actually Singnet, our ISP is preventing us to download. So what we need, as some of our fellow friends has said, we have to "BYpass" Proxy!

So if you guys can look around, some bypass proxy stuff, to block ur IP, or change it to US IP, you can download everything again!!

All is free. Don't buy anything.

Thanks Admins, and fellow members!
-Jack SG.
what's the step!!
  #335  
Old 01.01.2011, 19:21
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jack_diniro View Post
Hi to all Singaporeans!

I've got it working!!
Please PM me, I will tell some steps...

Just for some guys information.

I've found out that actually Singnet, our ISP is preventing us to download. So what we need, as some of our fellow friends has said, we have to "BYpass" Proxy!

So if you guys can look around, some bypass proxy stuff, to block ur IP, or change it to US IP, you can download everything again!!

All is free. Don't buy anything.

Thanks Admins, and fellow members!
-Jack SG.
Hey jack, can you PM me the steps? or posting your method here?

less than 5 posts cant pm you =/
  #336  
Old 01.01.2011, 20:04
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Hi All,

For all the Singapore friends out there,

I'm not sure whether its the same for the rest of the country though I think that the concept is the same..

Okay here it is, because our dearest ISP, decides block us from direct downloading from FileServe, we have to use a way to think that we are not from Singapore.

As per mention on the last few post, we need to make our ISP, or the world think that we are not from SG.

These are a few ways we could do it:

1) Go through VPN.
2) Bypass Proxy.

(for those from China can't go Facebook, this works too!)

So for both above, we need to pay for some services.. but fear not, we all want to save money..
so here it is :

1)Download w.w.w.hot^^spot^^shield.c.o.m
(just hotspotshield)
2) Install it its free, you guys can scan, for whatever spyware.
3) Connect to it, you will realised your IP don't belong to SG anymore. (yes, you can surf some MDA restricted websites =P)
4) Start using JD as per normal!

:thumbup:

Singaporeans must help each other!
  #337  
Old 01.01.2011, 20:05
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Btw, they do have some ads when you connect to VPN.
And the connection does screws your latency sometimes, but downloading should be fine..

Just turn it off when doing normal surfing.

Last edited by jack_diniro; 01.01.2011 at 20:13.
  #338  
Old 01.01.2011, 20:26
Hauki
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Does anybody have problems with the fileserve speed?
My maximum download speed is 10-20 kb/s since 3-4 days now.

Last edited by Hauki; 01.01.2011 at 20:34.
  #340  
Old 02.01.2011, 01:53
vsh81
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi all,

Thanks a lot to jack_diniro and his method, I am from Indonesia and I too can confirm that we had been getting the same problem (fileserve not downloading at all!) for few weeks now, its probably because our internet backbone is via Singapore. Jack's method works, now I'm downloading fserve again
  #341  
Old 02.01.2011, 03:41
xbx360ps3
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

DAMN....... What's up with this singtel ISP buggers......
Could fileserve premium members download conveniently from Starhub ISP.....
  #342  
Old 02.01.2011, 04:26
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Fileserve

I am using Starhub ISP, same problem ...does it work with the method that "jack_diniro" suggest?

Anyway, I will try it out when I get home later ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by xbx360ps3 View Post
DAMN....... What's up with this singtel ISP buggers......
Could fileserve premium members download conveniently from Starhub ISP.....
  #343  
Old 02.01.2011, 04:27
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Not able to download anything since 5 days ago ... :( ... wasted all the premium days...
  #344  
Old 02.01.2011, 04:28
shk
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am not sure if it is a proxy issue but the only problem with fileserve is with those links that need to be parsed to the actual filename which will get you the error. Eg.

"www.fileserve.com/file/Qwydh5***" <--- problem
"www.fileserve.com/file/Qwydh5***/filename.*** <--- no problem.

If you are facing the problem with direct link, just use JD to direct to the actual filename, copy the url and paste onto the browser.

@pspzockerscene

JD is still having the problem with fileserve. Still getting the "ServerError" issue which I have posted the log earlier. When will the resume function be updated ? I do not face the problem with IDM. Fileserve premium here.
  #345  
Old 02.01.2011, 05:06
notsosober
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks to jack_diniro for the fix. Tried this on windows boot camp on my Mac and it works. Tried it on Mac OS and Hotspot Shield blocks all my internet connection.

Anyone with Snow Leopard able to solve this issue? This is just so annoying, can't even figure out whether it's problem with Singapore user or coming from Fileserve.

Any help is much appreciated
  #346  
Old 02.01.2011, 06:01
VanillaDango
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks jack_diniro for the helpful tip! Finally i am able to start downloading from Fileserve!

And Yes! Singaporeans must help each other! Again Thank You very much jack_diniro!
  #347  
Old 02.01.2011, 06:04
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi all SG friends,

If you guys can't managed to download fileserve files, it should be because our ISP is blocking us. DAMNIT!~
Assuming you are from Sin***t or St**h*b*

I have a post mention earlier on how to by pass this problem..

http://board.jdownloader.org/showthr...=22069&page=17

This hopefully helps the rest of the world who are having problems as well.
Thank you!
  #348  
Old 02.01.2011, 08:40
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanks for the tip, jack! will give it a try.
  #349  
Old 02.01.2011, 11:20
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

@jack_diniro

I like your posts and your style. You seem to be a local hero and you deserve a statue.
  #350  
Old 02.01.2011, 14:02
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
@jack_diniro

I like your posts and your style. You seem to be a local hero and you deserve a statue.
yup
  #351  
Old 02.01.2011, 14:24
mckv
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

free fileserve does not support resumable download but it is enabled in plugin and messes things up with reconnect
  #352  
Old 02.01.2011, 15:10
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

cant understand by SGP ISP block only FILESERVE only???? ...

Anyway, FILESERVE cheated me 6 months Premium :( .. disable my account after abt 2 months usage ...
  #353  
Old 02.01.2011, 16:23
roxs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

any ideas why you got ban? i don't seem to receive any foul play from fs
  #354  
Old 02.01.2011, 17:11
waoke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i wrote to them 3 times, never respond nor reply ...guess that goes my 6 months premium. when tried to login , its say USER DISABLE ...

I use FILESERVE to donwload only and never upload a SINGLE file. Maybe because of this, they disable my account :(
  #355  
Old 02.01.2011, 18:34
jack_diniro
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi, Hope I've managed to help out.. Once again, if you are too lazy to look through the whole forum,

please proceed to page 17.

This is the issue to help folks in SG to download from Fileserve.

Anyway @waoke, did you do anything illegal such as sharing accounts with multiple computers or friends? If so they might have found out, and disabled you.
  #356  
Old 02.01.2011, 18:53
ikke777
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default fileserve, same old troubles

fileserve is doing the 'hostler-plugin-error' thing again.

(sorry if I missed an open fileserve complaint; if I did, please merge this in.)
  #357  
Old 02.01.2011, 19:45
LJSeinfeld
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

OK-- I was directed here from another thread. My problem concerns downloading fileserve links. I'm in the USA. I've read... like 17 pages to get to this point.

Here's the problem: On some files JD Says "Disconnect? Wait XXm for download." If I let it it will sit there for days.

Here's what's weird: I can take the same troublesome links over to a different computer running JD on my same network (so same IP as far as FileServe is concerned) and they will download just fine.

This leads me to think there is a problem that builds up with JD running on the original machine. Why else would it work just fine, immediately, from the other one?

Here's my log http://jdownloader.net:8081/pastebin/23936
  #358  
Old 03.01.2011, 07:41
staubwolke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

edit:
was the wrong place

Last edited by staubwolke; 03.01.2011 at 09:46.
  #359  
Old 03.01.2011, 09:13
Atman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Same "Server does not support chunkload" issue again.

Everything was going fairly well today...or at least the last hours of yesterday. It´s around 2AM here. I´ve downloading some archives. Their size? About 3GB. My connection? 110kbs MAX!! So; I´m not frustrated, worst things could happen to me...like, having my penis being tossed at the window of a moving car or something like such.
The thing is; I´ve downloaded more than half already, and it would take me some 6 hours more if I decide to reset my downloads (which I understand might help solve the problem), but NOOOO!!!! not in this world I´m doing that... unless there is no other alternative.
Is there any new updates? Fixes? Advice?;)

-----------------
I´ve placed an exception for my firewall and my AV does not interfere with JD. I´ve set up JD to manage one download at a time. My settings are the same I´ve been using for months, just today that issue showed up. I also use a free user account if that is of any help.

Last edited by Atman; 03.01.2011 at 09:16.
  #360  
Old 03.01.2011, 10:01
arrowsmith
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Unhappy Unable to Resume

hi all,

i just wondering, will there be a fix

to fix the unable to resume problem?

thank you for your reply in advance.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:04.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.