JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11.11.2009, 16:48
rob66699
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloader does not work with a static IP?

if it dont work with a static IP...well thats just lame, why is a new IP needed for every reconnect?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12.11.2009, 14:54
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

jD works very well with a static IP address. Why shouldn't it?

The purpose of the auto reconnect feature is to provide a new IP address.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12.11.2009, 18:05
Nemmay
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You cannot change a static IP address. The reconnect scripts would probably only be good for people with dynamic IP addresses.

Last edited by Nemmay; 12.11.2009 at 18:06. Reason: grammar
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.11.2009, 23:38
G3X-3DLorD's Avatar
G3X-3DLorD G3X-3DLorD is offline
JD Adviser
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Argentina - Bs. As. - Cap. Fed.
Posts: 102
Post

My English is bad but I will try to help.

The static IP can be changed via these command lines.
-------------------------------
ipconfig / release

netsh interface IP set address "Name of connection" static 1.2.3.4 255.0.0.0 1.2.3.5 0

netsh interface IP set address "Name of connection" dhcp

exit
-----------------------------------------------

This has to add in "Setting -> Reconnection -> Batch"

I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13.11.2009, 12:36
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

A static IP address can't be changed. If you can change it, then that means you've a dynamic IP address.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16.11.2009, 12:18
aginemi aginemi is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

Static IP can be changed manually. You are most likely referring to your LAN IP (static). Your WAN IP is the IP which the reconnect procedure tries to change, which most probably assigned by your ISP using DHCP. Reconnect works if your ISP assigns a temporary IP for your modem/router or MAC address which expires for sometime.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16.11.2009, 13:59
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by aginemi View Post
Static IP can be changed manually.
If your ISP assigns a static IP, you can't change that as long as you stay with that ISP.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03.12.2009, 08:40
unknownsoldierx unknownsoldierx is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 21
Default

The lease on a static IP is a couple weeks. Your IP is determined by an algorithm, and is based on the MAC address of the device connected to the modem. Change the MAC address, and you change your IP.

I do this with my router (Linksys WRT300N with DD-WRT firmware). There is a MAC Address Clone tab. I just change the last set of numbers in the WAN MAC field, click save, unplug the router and modem, and plug them back in. Repeat whenever I need a new IP.

I've attached some screen shots.

EDIT: It would be great if someone could come up with a jdownloader reconnect script to accomplish this automatically. I've been looking for a way to do it for a while now, but no luck.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg macclone.jpg (20.5 KB, 864 views)
File Type: jpg macclone2.jpg (19.2 KB, 759 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03.12.2009, 13:51
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

If you can change your IP address, then you don't have a static IP address .
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03.12.2009, 15:43
unknownsoldierx unknownsoldierx is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
If you can change your IP address, then you don't have a static IP address .
Right. I meant to say "sticky" not "static". I've had the same IP for 6 months at a time, even though my ISP uses dynamic addressing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:39.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.