JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11.01.2022, 07:10
mtnjustme mtnjustme is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 4
Default I'd like to make a request about proxies

There are servers that update their proxies often, some scripts over the net use those servers for their scripts.
Unfortunately in jdownloader the proxies can not be updated, as you insert all the proxies you desire and if you want to add more then you do that manually, or remove if some go bad.
It'd be nice if jdownloader had a feature to add urls, and jdownloader to parse the proxies from the url in a need for a proxy, and do that automatically, add new ones remove old ones etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12.01.2022, 17:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 75,084
Default

@mtnjustme: I'm sorry but such a feature is not planed. If you want such feature, you can make use of Eventscripter and a script that automatically parses some proxy lists and add/remove or update the proxy configuration of JDownloader. Please see/ask here for hints/help, see
https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=70525
As far as I know there exist already such a script that parses proxy list, updates internal configuration. Please use board search, for example
https://board.jdownloader.org/showth...134#post443134

You should always think again about using public? proxies are aware of your connections and might even be able to read the traffic in case of unencrypted http
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29.01.2022, 01:40
qtime qtime is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 13
Default

There are proxy sites which are offering rotating proxies.
You only need to add 1 proxy to jdownloader, and each time the proxy will have a new IP (rotated by the proxy service)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29.01.2022, 04:20
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,425
Default

There needs to a entry in the connection manager for each ip that you have access to. The backend is static 1:1 not a 1:many. Reason for this is the ip can not change mid session else you can be locked out (free download),
or jd needs to know it has access to a new ip, within your applied use its not known.
or for account sharing reasons some services will ban the account.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 29.01.2022 at 06:16.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:12.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.