JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20.01.2016, 04:33
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default JD not taking FileJoker.net account info

Greetings.

I signed up for 30d of this hoster, but JD will not accept my account info under Account Manager "because Invalid username/password". I have tried entering manually, copy-n-paste, and changing my password.

I have opened a link in the browser and get Premium speeds, so I know the account it good.

System is Mac Pro running 10.11.2 and JD is 32511 (core). i don't know if this shows up in the log, but let me know and I'll send one.

I have not signed up for a new poster since many updates, but I do have "registered" accounts for huge files and uploaded.to running and "account is ok".
Attached Thumbnails
no-FJ.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20.01.2016, 05:28
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

Please upload the log of failing session with debug code enabled in advanced settings.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20.01.2016, 06:42
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,204
Default

please provide debug logs, guide on how to https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20.01.2016, 11:30
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default

I don't know if this is the full log. I waited a half hour for the current one to upload, then hit "ok" in the log list window and a second upload progress window opened, so I hit Cancel in there. Then I got the INterrupted message and this log ID. if it is incorrect, I'll try again tomorrow.

19.01.16 09.55.36to20.01.16 02.25.06 jdlog://7267501113541/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20.01.2016, 11:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,541
Default

Please send your logins to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20.01.2016, 17:48
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default

20.01.16 08.31.25to20.01.16 08.43.05 jdlog://2738501113541/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20.01.2016, 18:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,541
Default

Please also send your logins to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.01.2016, 22:24
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default

Done.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21.01.2016, 08:38
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,204
Default

you need to login to filejoker with email account, username wont suffice.

raztoki
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22.01.2016, 10:02
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,541
Default

Does it work with email as login?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.01.2016, 23:55
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default

Sorry, I am on a business trip and away from my machine. I'll see if I can do it remotely.

I was able to add it remotely. Now I just have no traffic--for which I am asking filejoker about. So you are now off the hook.

However, when I used the host interface, I did not see any tooltips that said "enter email address for username", so I never thought to do that. Through the remote interface, I did see this tooltip popup.

Last edited by normie100; 23.01.2016 at 00:03.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24.01.2016, 03:05
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default Filejoker.net plugin not grabbing premium capacity

20.01.16 08.31.25to23.01.16 17.58.46 jdlog://5656601113541/

I have 40GB of BW now, but JD is stuck at "please enter your E-mail..." which I have done. I could not get the account added to the list unless I HAD done this, so the message is moot.

It almost seems like JD is not even going to the hoster to check for valid account and then capacity.

I have sent pictures of JD and filejoker to support.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24.01.2016, 03:27
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

For account check problem, please enable debug mode in advanced settings, restart JD, check account again and upload new log.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24.01.2016, 03:36
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default

Okay, I found "log: debug mode: in advanced settings. How exactly should I "check account again"?

note: I will have to wait up to 3.5hrs as I have a [slow] non-restartable DL in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24.01.2016, 04:05
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

In account manager, there is a check box at left of account, click twice.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24.01.2016, 07:27
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 156
Default

Wow. That worked. That was some black magic.

Was it just restarting JD that made this hoster work? Or was it turning on debug mode? Or toggling the check box?

If you still want the log file, I can send it, but it may not help since it is now working. :-)

BTW, because I want to turn off debug logging, here is the log before anything happened:

23.01.16 22.20.43to23.01.16 22.25.53 jdlog://3186601113541/

Last edited by normie100; 24.01.2016 at 07:30.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24.01.2016, 08:42
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,385
Default

Debug mode won't fix it.
Toggling check box force account checking.
Can't say more because the log shows no error about this.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25.01.2016, 04:08
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,204
Default

the log did show successful login
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:59.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.