JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.07.2012, 17:03
letty letty is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Default You Tube help

Hi

I have been trying to grab a video from you tube for my brother as a gift for his birthday as he was at this contest however I cant seem to get JD to grab this link could anyone please help
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Thanks

Last edited by Jiaz; 26.07.2012 at 18:09.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26.07.2012, 17:56
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

You must set the age {= < 18} (date of birth in settings Youtube) + account login

Last edited by djmakinera; 26.07.2012 at 17:59.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26.07.2012, 18:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,126
Default

you have to use a youtube account and set your real age and use this account in jd. as there is a bug inside jd that breaks youtube login you will have to use the pre-beta of jd2 to download this video (see http://board.jdownloader.org/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27.07.2012, 09:53
letty letty is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Thanks for your replies. I just set up a you tube account but it seems that it now uses a google account for setup. What do I need to put in JD? Do I put in the google account settings which is a gmail address?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27.07.2012, 10:13
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

letty - gmail email account matches the account on Youtube.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27.07.2012, 13:33
letty letty is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Thank You. I tried that in JD and it says invalid account though
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27.07.2012, 14:23
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 72,126
Default

you have to use JD2 for account logins!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28.07.2012, 10:05
letty letty is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Thanks very much. Can I install JD2 and also keep my main JD?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28.07.2012, 11:58
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,451
Default

Install JD2 in another location(For example, on a different partition) and the old JD will not be changed.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19.02.2017, 20:14
srargentino srargentino is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Default
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:08.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.