JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19.06.2012, 18:39
batserra
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default auto update at start

Hi ,there is option to autoupdate when start jdownloader?
With last version i could but now i can't find how to

Thanks

Last edited by Jiaz; 20.06.2012 at 10:56.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19.06.2012, 19:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

jd does check for updates automatic in background and inform you if it needs to restart for update (plugins can be updated without restart)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.06.2012, 19:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

you can disable this background updater in advanced configs if you like to
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19.06.2012, 19:20
batserra
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thanks ,i want that when i start jd ,download all updates ,install it ,and reestart again all automaticaly. Now i have to start jd, download if there are some updates, install it, and restart.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19.06.2012, 19:24
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

why do you want that?
as i explained, jdownloader does most of that stuff in background without any need to restart (at the moment we work a lot on the core ,so yes, restart are needed) but in future with plugin only updates, you dont have to restart as jdownloader can install them on the fly. also jdownloader does autorestart whenever it is possible (no downloads for example)...
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19.06.2012, 19:25
batserra
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ok! thanks a lot for you explain
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20.06.2012, 00:18
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

I have turned off the option to automatically start downloading on program start. I do not want to interrupt downloads in progress or guess which download will finish first.

This allows me time to use the Check for Updates icon before I start downloading.

I assume the "Wait for current downloads" checkbox will be added to the dialog later.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.06.2012, 10:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default


@drbits: only resumable downloads should get interrupted
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:11.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.