JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03.03.2012, 15:11
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 487
Default error: No internet connection? but I have one.

why am I suddenly getting "no intenet connect?" with youtube when I clearly have it as JD is currently downloading other files in the queue from other hosts.

log file:

http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/75780

sample link:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

edited to add:
it then started working for a couple of YouTube links but now it's saying it again?

Last edited by Jiaz; 05.03.2012 at 12:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03.03.2012, 15:46
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is online now
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,296
Default

It's just JD could not connect to youtube at that moment.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04.03.2012, 18:51
thecupu thecupu is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 165
Default

its because your internet connection RTO request time out 1x

1x RTO= no internet connection, you must wait xx minute

this is serious problem for Jdownloader, there is no option like, number of retry before skip link
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05.03.2012, 02:42
drbits's Avatar
drbits drbits is offline
JD English Support (inactive)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Physically in Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 4,437
Default

Does JD change the status to "Wait xx minutes"? This is the current solution.

More control over re-tries is already in the Bugtracker for a future version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05.03.2012, 03:10
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 487
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drbits View Post
Does JD change the status to "Wait xx minutes"? This is the current solution.
Yes, it does but my point is the message "no internet connection" is a bit misleading/confusing if there are already downloads in progress in JD.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.03.2012, 12:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

once the new version is out, i will try to make jd better auto-handle such cases
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:51.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.