JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH

Notices

Old 06.12.2010, 22:45
killwin98

Default Can't reconnect with D-Link MODEM: DSL-360R

Hello,
I'm new to the Jdownloader world, but it looks great!

I'm connecting my laptop (running Windows 7) directly to my modem with a cable. The modem model is D-Link DSL-360R. Every time I open my computer I have to use a dial-up (basically I just click "connect" because the username and password are already there).

So on Jdownloader I went to settings > reconnection > batch tab, and put this info for the batch script:

Code:
rasdial Drava Net /disconnect
ping www.google.de -n 8
rasdial Drava Net myusername mypassword
Of course that I put my actual username and password.

So first of all, I can't even find the "save settings" button, and it seems like nothing is working (for example, it says my "limit reached" on megaupload) so I'm guessing it didn't renew my IP.

So how can I make it work?
And just another small question: If I'm downloading from different websites at the same time (megaupload, rapidshare, etc.) wouldn't a reconnection kill my currently running downloads?..

Thank you in advance!
Tom
Old 07.12.2010, 07:52
JD English Support (inactive)

Create a batch file containing this information.
Then use the external program tab with CMD <filename.bat> as the program.

Reconnection waits until current downloads complete before changing your IP address.

There are also two check-boxes in Reconnection -> Advanced. You can change them to adjust how often reconnection occurs:
1) Allow reconnection to interrupt resumable downloads? (ignore other downloads if they are can be resumed). Mine is unticked, because many resumable hosts require wait times or reCaptcha.

2) Do not start new links if Reconnect requested? Mine is ticked, because I download from 4 to 6 hosts and almost always come close to filling my download bandwidth. Most people do not tick this option.
Old 07.12.2010, 12:46
killwin98

Thank you for replying so quick!