JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24.07.2019, 00:29
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default multihoster superload.cz Useless regeneration of link

Suppose I'm downloading from 1fichier.com using superload.cz account. And I decided to pause at the middle (for some unknown reason). And when I resume the download it generates a new link from superload.cz by using rest of my bandwidth while the previous link was alive and resume supported. In this case, it wastes my account's bandwidth for no reason. This not only applies to superload.cz but to all multi hoster and even hoster (new wait time, limit, etc).

So, can you guys do something to better handle it? (i.e. Try to download with the old link before generating a new one?)
  #2  
Old 24.07.2019, 11:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
Suppose I'm downloading from 1fichier.com using superload.cz account. And I decided to pause at the middle (for some unknown reason). And when I resume the download it generates a new link from superload.cz
Just checked plugin and it does cache/try to reuse generated link. If that fails for you , please provide logs.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
This not only applies to superload.cz but to all multi hoster and even hoster (new wait time, limit, etc).
So, can you guys do something to better handle it? (i.e. Try to download with the old link before generating a new one?)
I'm sorry but that's not true. Many plugins cache/try to reuse generated links when useful.

Please provide logs, so we can see why the reuse of the old link fails.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #3  
Old 24.07.2019, 15:49
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

I don't have anything to download now. I'll provide log (Account details, Example Link too) When next time I'm about to download something.
  #4  
Old 24.07.2019, 15:53
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

I prefer logs in this case because Account/Example links doesn't help when it works for me but fails for you. The log will show why the reuse of generated link fails.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #5  
Old 24.07.2019, 15:56
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

Understood, then debug log it is! I'll send them next time I reproduce this issue. (If I can't reproduce it, I'll report that as well.)
  #6  
Old 24.07.2019, 16:29
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for your understanding and help!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #7  
Old 24.07.2019, 20:58
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

I was able to reproduce this issue with my test-account and I'am working on it.

Unfortunately I may need more time as my traffic is nearly empty so I'll have to ask the support for more.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #8  
Old 25.07.2019, 00:52
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

Fixed.

We will probably soon release a bigger update for superload.cz/stahomat.cz which will improve both.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #9  
Old 25.07.2019, 20:57
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

Thank you very much! Ask me if you need anything else that might help, I'll try my best to help out!
  #10  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:01
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

Ah sorry forgot to explain the issue:

It seems like they either do not allow resuming stopped downloads in general or when re-using generated directurls, resume is impoissible (server returns error 400).

For now, I've disabled resume when generated URLs are used - using them should not use up any of your traffic (as you already explained correctly).

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #11  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:03
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
It seems like they either do not allow resuming stopped downloads in general or when re-using generated directurls, resume is impoissible (server returns error 400).
I can resume the download in IDM. Can you please check again?
  #12  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:25
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
I can resume the download in IDM. Can you please check again?
Yes I will re-check this tomorrow or the next week.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #13  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:01
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

P.S. Not only this problem exist with 'superload.cz/stahomat.cz' but it exists with many other Multihosters and even hosters. Can you add a common function to solve them all?
  #14  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:03
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
Can you add a common function to solve them all?
No this is not possible as the cause of the issue may be different each time.

Please report each of these issues separately.
Please always include a log and example URLs.

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #15  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:05
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
No this is not possible as the cause of the issue may be different each time.

Please report each of these issues separately.
Please always include a log and example URLs.

-psp-
Understood, I'll report when I'm downloading from one of them, with log and example URLs.
  #16  
Old 26.07.2019, 16:21
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
Understood, I'll report when I'm downloading from one of them, with log and example URLs.
Thanks for your understanding. This handling is different for many plugins and only implemented where useful. That's why there is no *general handling* of this
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #17  
Old 25.07.2019, 21:11
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

Also, check this comment when you have time, thanks;
https://board.jdownloader.org/showpo...2&postcount=12
  #18  
Old 27.07.2019, 14:34
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

BTW, this issue is not totally solved since I can resume the download in IDM and I'd like to hear farther from, pspzockerscene.
  #19  
Old 31.07.2019, 15:44
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyberavater View Post
BTW, this issue is not totally solved since I can resume the download in IDM and I'd like to hear farther from, pspzockerscene.
Current status:
Jiaz has my accounts to check this.

I was not able to make resume work through JDownloader.

Please keep in mind that IDM might not even completely stop the download but rather speedlimit it - I've never used IDM so I have no idea - just saying the "magic resume trick" could be just this:

-psp-
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
  #20  
Old 31.07.2019, 16:13
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

Sorry, IDM *used to* support resume when I found this issue of JD2 but didn't report back then. (It supported multi chunk then but seems like not anymore) Now resume is not possible in IDM it starts the download from the beginning but no new bandwidth (from accounts credit, meaning that old generated link is still usable but not resumable.) is used for that.
Is it same in JD2 now?

Last edited by Cyberavater; 01.08.2019 at 00:07.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:30.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.