JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04.03.2011, 02:52
zuzu1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Jdownloder script command line

Hello,

i'm writing a script to download a lot of files in one time but I need to sort the files each time I launch my script.

My script is in PHP but I can use a system call.
I already saw that we can use JDownloder in command line with some command like JDonloder -add <link>...

But I didn't find how choose the directory for the new files.

I need to do something like this:
>JDownloader -downloadDirectory = "c:\newPath"
>JDownloader -add <link>
>JDownloader -add <link>
>...
>JDownloader -downloadDirectory = "c:\oldPath"

or maybe:
>JDownloader -add <link> -path newPath
>...

thank you for your answer.

Last edited by Jiaz; 06.03.2011 at 15:41.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04.03.2011, 11:12
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

As far as I know you can't set the download directory with the command nor the remote control interface.

However, in the test version of jD there is a command "/set/downloaddir/general/%X%" in the remote control interface.

If you don't want to use the test version for downloading, you can always switch back to the stable version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04.03.2011, 12:34
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

In command line calling "jdownloader" is equivalent to: "java -Xmx512m -jar jdownloader.jar" (jdownloader.exe is wrapper for calling JVM with predefined parameters).
So in command line you need to build BAT/CMD file which parse the parameters and then calls specific commands or call directly JVM with available parameters.
All available parameters for command line jD:
java -jar jdownloader.jar --help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04.03.2011, 22:43
zuzu1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

th command java -jar jdownloader.jar --help give me the folowing but I don't see how change the download directory for the specified link.

------------------------ Thread: 10 -----------------------
10 04/03/11 15:40:37 - INFO [jd.Main(main)] -> Start JDownloader
JDownloader JD-Team
http://jdownloader.org/ http://board.jdownloader.org

-h/--help Show this help message
-a/--add-link(s) Add links
-co/--add-container(s) Add containers
-d/--start-download Start download
-D/--stop-download Stop download
-H/--hide Don't open Linkgrabber when adding Links
-m/--minimize Minimize download window
-f/--focus Get jD to foreground/focus
-s/--show Show JAC prepared captchas
-t/--train Train a JAC method
-r/--reconnect Perform a Reconnect
-C/--captcha <filepath or url> <method> Get code from image using JAntiCaptcha
-p/--add-password(s) Add passwords
-n --new-instance Force new instance if another jD is running

any idea?
thank's
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04.03.2011, 23:14
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Right now you can't do that using command line.
As remi said - you may change download directory using Nightly's Remote Control plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05.03.2011, 01:38
zuzu1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

OK I will try that thank's guys
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:34.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.