JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3001  
Old 05.03.2019, 05:41
pulokade pulokade is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 19
Default

I also confirmed youtube no longer support 144p H264 3gp and other download methods also return no 3gp links, so I have to consider low bitrate OPUS file. However in jdownloader 2 (Fri Mar 01 22:03:44 CET 2019) I fail to set the grabber to download OPUS audio only format from any youtube link. Are there any tutorial for this?

I have set Youtube.externmultimediatoolusageenabled to true, so I should be able to download OPUS audio thru DASH, but the autodetection does not come up with OPUS audio no matter how I tune the youtube plugin settings. Please show me a way and thanks.

example link :
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I am certain there is a WEBM OPUS audio 50k, and 144p MP4 video (because I can download them separately using other software). However the linkgrabber doesnt seems to return correct filesize, and the downloader doesnt allow me to download, showing FFMPEG missing, which does not matter to me since I dont want to merge the two.

Q1: are there any tutorial for me to learn how to set the settings to download the OPUS audio only?
Q2: settings to download OPUS audio and MP4 video separately, without FFMPEG merging?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3002  
Old 05.03.2019, 12:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@walid_reao: did you try to increase max connections? I'm not aware of any way to bypass speed limitation.

@JUpunpacker: can you please provide example links? there haven't been any changes from our side. so either it's a configuration issue or something has changed on yt site
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3003  
Old 05.03.2019, 12:15
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@pulokade:
Q1: opus requires more recent ffmpeg version. what os are you using? what ffmpeg version?
Q2: not supported at the moment and currently not planned.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3004  
Old 05.03.2019, 18:54
JUpunpacker JUpunpacker is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post

@JUpunpacker: can you please provide example links? there haven't been any changes from our side. so either it's a configuration issue or something has changed on yt site
Sorry, maybe I didn't explain it well.
I mean that I didn't change anything in jd since last d/l a 4k file, so I assumed it must be something updated in jd or with yt, and when I looked in the plugin setting actually everything was already ticked, except for google vp9. Then when I ticked it, now the 4k option for the links appears.
So before this for maybe years, I always had options for 2k,4k etc, but for these links vp9 needed to be checked. Not sure if vp9 is needed for above 1080p for all links now on yt, or is it maybe just specific to these files?

Thanks.

Last edited by JUpunpacker; 05.03.2019 at 18:57.
Reply With Quote
  #3005  
Old 05.03.2019, 19:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

My first guess, either youtube no longer offer higher resolutions in h264 or the conversion is still in process and will be available at later time. Higher qualitiies always were first available in VP9.
If the other codecs are not listed in variants selection, then it's currently not available/offered for that video from yt. This may change over time.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3006  
Old 08.03.2019, 16:54
cine cine is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Ticket:


-psp-
Wann wird den daran gearbeitet? Ich kann meinen Account nicht hinzufügen wegen besagter Fehlermeldung und somit den JDownloader nicht benutzen um Videos von Youtube herunter zu laden. Habe bei YT einen ganz normalen Account und nicht Premium und dennoch wird dies angezeigt.
Reply With Quote
  #3007  
Old 08.03.2019, 16:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@cine: sobald wir Zeit dazu finden. Es heisst Premium Account aber gemeint ist natürlich der ganz normale Account
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3008  
Old 08.03.2019, 23:55
cine cine is offline
JD Beta
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 57
Default

Es gibt ja welche, die scheinbar Videos über den JD herunter laden, wie man anhand der Beiträge hier sehen kann. Wie machen die das, wenn man ohne Account nicht laden kann und einen nicht hinzufügen kann?
Reply With Quote
  #3009  
Old 09.03.2019, 12:32
Patr100 Patr100 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 478
Default

Have also encountered this "invalid login" error in JD with an age restricted clip that requires an account.
Reply With Quote
  #3010  
Old 12.03.2019, 11:21
knewace knewace is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 26
Default

Now jdownloader does not download youtube videos. it says "skipped account missing" but i have an account added and i can play that video on browser.

nothing wrong with the video link, can play the video in browser. just cannot download videos on JD . was working a few days ago.
Reply With Quote
  #3011  
Old 12.03.2019, 21:27
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Videos that require account logins (eg age restriction) doesn't work at the moment because the account login is currently broken.

@knewace: I guess settings on that video change and required to be logged in
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3012  
Old 19.03.2019, 10:04
wow843658435 wow843658435 is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default

One more time: when i try to download an age-restricted video it shows the folloving: "Error - -A Sign in to confirm your age". But i can not confirm my age because the account login is broken.
So it is not possible to download a video from youtube with your program, right?
Reply With Quote
  #3013  
Old 19.03.2019, 10:35
Cyberavater Cyberavater is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 376
Default

@jiaz take a look at here **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #3014  
Old 19.03.2019, 10:56
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@wow843658435: can you please provide example links with age verification, then I can check. when those videos require to be logged in, then yes, at the moment it's not possible with JDownloader

@Cyberavatar: please see here, https://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=79730
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3015  
Old 19.03.2019, 18:13
John Space John Space is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 76
Default

Sorry if this has been posted before. My JD2 is not downloading YT videos anymore. Here is the register:

19.03.19 11.32.10 <--> 19.03.19 11.30.39 jdlog://3891776935451/

The linkgrabber shows an error message that says
__________________
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Sony VAIO VGN-NR11S/S Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T5250

Last edited by Jiaz; 19.03.2019 at 19:32.
Reply With Quote
  #3016  
Old 19.03.2019, 19:32
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@JohnSpace: according to your log, there is a proxy that fails to respond
88.xx.xx.xx:3128_java.net.SocketTimeoutException_ connect timed
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3017  
Old 19.03.2019, 21:27
ErDamiano ErDamiano is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Hi, Jdown 2 stopped to work with most YouTube videos and audio, after the download, when the conversion starts, i get a "outdated plugin" message. The same videos work on another pc. Here's a log of when it happens: 19.03.19 19.39.25 <--> 19.03.19 19.40.32 jdlog://2402776935451/
Reply With Quote
  #3018  
Old 20.03.2019, 10:25
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@ErDamiano: You're using old WinXP. ffmpeg binaries distributed in JDownloader require minimum Windows 7 as ffmpeg dropped support for older Windows versions. You've got to download and use older/compatible ffmpeg version, for example
mega.nz/#!LYNm0ARD!U8_xvNRchJkdJdH1uCHmeMc1WCao6mFwJ7KdonsM2Sk

extract this somewhere and then setup the path in Settings-Advanced Settings-search for ffmpeg and ffprobe and set the path to executable
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3019  
Old 20.03.2019, 18:33
ErDamiano ErDamiano is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default

oh thanks, indeed the problem was on my father's old pc, but happened only recently
Reply With Quote
  #3020  
Old 20.03.2019, 18:59
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Erdamiano: Could you follow my explanation and make it work again?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:01.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.