JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #661  
Old 12.03.2011, 11:32
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Aren't you getting grey hair due to all the virus software you have to fight against?
  #662  
Old 12.03.2011, 15:35
dangerjoe
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,

I'm having problems when I'm trying to download from FileServe with JDownloader. Often JDownloader just puts the files on hold giving me the message: "No internet connection? Wait for XXm:XXs". I've got the log here:

http://jdownloader.net:8081/pastebin/31641

I have a premium-user account. I don't have any issues using Rapidshare, Hotfile or Netload. Please help me if you can.

Kind regards!

Last edited by dangerjoe; 12.03.2011 at 15:40.
  #663  
Old 13.03.2011, 16:12
eris23
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

For "No internet connection" on fsdndm.fileserve.com links add to /etc/hosts:

108.61.0.139 fsdndm.fileserve.com
  #664  
Old 13.03.2011, 20:43
dangerjoe
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eris23 View Post
For "No internet connection" on fsdndm.fileserve.com links add to /etc/hosts:

108.61.0.139 fsdndm.fileserve.com
Sorry, might be a dumb question, but where do I find /etc/hosts?
  #665  
Old 14.03.2011, 01:07
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

c:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts - Windows systems (or to be specific: %systemroot%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts). This file might be protected in Vista/W7)

/etc/hosts - linux.
  #666  
Old 14.03.2011, 10:59
stiwi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stiwi View Post
Just downloaded nightly as I thought something improved there but apparently nothing. It's still the same invalid user. If JD manage to identify premium account properly, then you start downloading the files, it will start download the 1st one and for the 2nd it will disable FS.
Wow, I am amazed. The major bug in JD in regards to "premium invalid account" and self-unchecking the premium account seem to be fixed now. Congrats
  #667  
Old 14.03.2011, 11:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

we did not fix anything, it was serverside
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #668  
Old 15.03.2011, 17:02
jackelmaryang
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eris23 View Post
For "No internet connection" on fsdndm.fileserve.com links add to /etc/hosts:

108.61.0.139 fsdndm.fileserve.com
Hey I'm sorry to bother you with another dumb question, how to add the links? Should I save the link in .txt or any other form? Thank you a million.
  #669  
Old 15.03.2011, 17:41
dangerjoe
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by editestowy View Post
c:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\hosts - Windows systems (or to be specific: %systemroot%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts). This file might be protected in Vista/W7)

/etc/hosts - linux.
Thanks alot - it seems to be working.
  #670  
Old 15.03.2011, 18:11
jackelmaryang
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm a fileserve premium user, the files are checked as online, but whe I download them with JDownloader, some of the files show no internet connection and won't start downloading at all. Is it the downloader's peoblem or the fileserve host itself?
  #671  
Old 15.03.2011, 18:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 68,179
Default

its a dns issue

read http://board.jdownloader.org/showpos...&postcount=654
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
  #672  
Old 15.03.2011, 19:16
jackelmaryang
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I don't know how to add it to that file. Should I save the link to a .txt file or should i put it into a file which are already in that folder? Thank you again.
  #673  
Old 15.03.2011, 19:22
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Add this NEW line in the existing hosts file (edit it with notepad or any simple text editor):
108.61.0.139 fsdndm.fileserve.com
(there must be SPACE or TAB before "fsdndm...")
  #674  
Old 15.03.2011, 19:32
jackelmaryang
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by editestowy View Post
Add this NEW line in the existing hosts file (edit it with notepad or any simple text editor):
108.61.0.139 fsdndm.fileserve.com
(there must be SPACE or TAB before "fsdndm...")
It's working! Finally...
Thank you again for ur patience.
  #675  
Old 16.03.2011, 21:02
buggsy buggsy is offline
BugMeNot Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: everywhere/nowhere
Posts: 1,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by editestowy View Post
Add this NEW line in the existing hosts file (edit it with notepad or any simple text editor):
108.61.0.139 fsdndm.fileserve.com
(there must be SPACE or TAB before "fsdndm...")
My problem was with fsdnd13.fileserve.com

I added this to hosts:
108.61.3.70 fsdnd13.fileserve.com

To find the IP I used flagfox extension for Firefox. Domain is not fileserve but it seems to be working
  #676  
Old 16.03.2011, 22:20
neo0031
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neo0031 View Post
Hello. Please excuse if I do ask some stupid questions in the following.

I've been using JDownloader on occasions for a while now, and it's been a joy to use. But lately I've had some problem with Fileserve, as many has in the past. I do not have a premium account on it, and whenever I try to start the download it just count down from 30 minutes, only to count AGAIN after the 30 minute is done.



Is there anything I'm doing wrong? I hope this screen cap helps. Any help is appreciated, thank you!
Sorry to post again, but is anyone able to answer my question? Thanks for any help in advance.
  #677  
Old 17.03.2011, 10:51
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Can you download those links in your browser?
  #678  
Old 17.03.2011, 15:06
mulmul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buggsy View Post
My problem was with fsdnd13.fileserve.com

I added this to hosts:
108.61.3.70 fsdnd13.fileserve.com

To find the IP I used flagfox extension for Firefox. Domain is not fileserve but it seems to be working
only if this method works for UK premium users damn fileserve CS keep telling me to clear all cookies and caches then use their download manager, still doesnt work ... then they ignored all my email contact
  #679  
Old 17.03.2011, 15:21
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

If you can't use their downloader nor your browser to download, then FSe is clearly blocked/censored.
  #680  
Old 17.03.2011, 15:30
mulmul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remi View Post
If you can't use their downloader nor your browser to download, then FSe is clearly blocked/censored.
yea, kinda odd that they only blocked that fsdndm.fileserve.com server, lucky that other fileserve servers work:thumbup::thumbup:

also I've found out to get an accurate result of whether the file is alive or not is to log into you filesever account and select "direct download" option and save it.

Then whenever you tried to capture any fileserve links with JDownloader, it will always show up "Host" as "directhttp" rather than "Filserve" then Jdownloader will tell you a much more accurate result of the links status. Hope this help:thumbup:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:21.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.