JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05.02.2022, 22:00
snuffleupagus snuffleupagus is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 87
Default Connection Manager - Overview

Hi,

I'm coming across "Bandwidth Exceeded Limit". I wanted to use connection manager to bypass these limits through the proxy option in connection manager. I have a list of proxies and seems to kinda work. Not sure if there is JD connections manager manual.

I have added the proxies in the expected format and they are "working"

Text:
- Like it says in the text " Jdownloader is ale to rate server proxies to avoid IP wait times. Default proxy is used for all connections that are not IP restricted"

What I thought
- meant JD would go through the proxies and see if it connects based on the number of connections.
- if a proxy fails or exceeds bandwidth report.
--1A. goes to the next proxy tries again until finds a working one that allows downloads. y/n?
--2A. any failed proxies it ignores until the list is complete or restarts from the top when JD is restarted. y/n?

Questions
--1B. this includes No Proxy also. Upon starting download it check this connection first y/n?
--2B. There is a green or red indicator. The red indicator indicates that the connection failed.
--3B. Does JD rechecks from the top down of the proxy list each new download or starts from where it leaves off?
--4B. Should I be removing the red proxy indicators actively to help move downloads along faster?

What I'm experiencing:
-- instead of going through the connection manager list quickly and finding 10 connections (max limit) for download it doesn't seems to be finding any to download. If it does it's not as consistent
-- previous red indicators turn red and then green but still not download.

sorry for the large post just trying to see how best to leverage this feature.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.02.2022, 01:47
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,460
Default

what happens is by default jd tries the first connection until it can no longer connect (socket issues), and maybe ip blocked (download limits)
it will no load balance (concurrent connections for the same host across multiple connections) by default, you need to change advanced setting to change this GeneralSettings.freeproxybalancemode

just note that if you use public proxies, other people are also using them. Shared proxies does not guarantee easy going.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.02.2022, 14:52
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 63,127
Default

@snuffleupagus
Are you trying to download from mega.nz?

In case you do, try the following:
Settings -> Plugins -> mega.co.nz -> Set preferred limit mode -> Global: Wait or get new IP

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12.08.2022, 04:29
snuffleupagus snuffleupagus is offline
Linkgrabbing Monster
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 87
Default

@pspzockerscene - yes i was. I've changed this setting. I think we can close this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12.08.2022, 14:42
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 63,127
Default

Thanks for your feedback.
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager
JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:40.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.