JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21.01.2021, 11:44
Winnie613 Winnie613 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Default [Not a JD issue] Captcha for every link...

Hi,
After overcoming the linkgrabber issue (see previous post) it turns out that for every link that I grab from avxhm, I have to deal with a captcha window. Having a premium account I think I shouldn't have to deal with so many captchas. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Thank you.

Last edited by Winnie613; 21.01.2021 at 11:53.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21.01.2021, 11:55
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winnie613 View Post
Correct me if I'm wrong.
Yes you are wrong.
The captchas are from: avxhm

You're probably a premium customer of: icerbox.com.

Please contact the avxhm support and/or their community.
Your issue is not related to our software.

Also, in case you're about to ask the following question:
"But why do I get captchas in JD but not via browser?"
You also get those captchas via browser but you may not see them there as avxhm is using the "invisible reCaptchaV2" captchas provided by Google.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21.01.2021, 19:11
bobby77 bobby77 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 29
Default

Avxhm seem to have some issues with its accounts. Members see a message:
"Your accound is blocked. Please contact technical support"

Trying to create an account displays a "Registration is temporary closed" message.

Even trying to download from Icerbox, there's a interlocutory window showing up.

Last edited by bobby77; 21.01.2021 at 19:14.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22.01.2021, 13:26
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,623
Default

This might be true but none of these issues are JDownloader related.
Please contact the support staff of these websites.

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22.01.2021, 13:36
Winnie613 Winnie613 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Default

psp, I'm trying to make some sense out of the symptoms I experience:
1. when I copy a link from the page of the post, I get the captcha window.
2. when I left click the link, I'm taken to a page which display the file to be downloaded.
3. if I copy the page url, JD behave as it once did with no captacha window at all.

My conclusion is that something happens in the process of the link translation to the correct url.
Could this be true?

Last edited by Winnie613; 22.01.2021 at 13:48.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22.01.2021, 13:48
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,623
Default

Please add example URLs and or screenshots for all "pages"/"urls" you've mentioned.

I've updated the prefix of this ticket for now.
Captchas will appear for every "avxhm.se/go/bla" URL which JD tries to process -> These same captchas are needed in browser too.

So you're saying you do not own an avxhm.se account but you still don't get captchas via browser?

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22.01.2021, 14:16
Winnie613 Winnie613 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Default Screen shots + description

Here goes:
1. on screen capture (henceforth SC) 1-jd there's a link, on which I've right clicked and selected "Copy link address"
2. In response I received the screen SC 2-jd (I've checked the two options in the small jd captcha window).
3. After clicking the "I'm not a robot" button, jd came up with SC 3-jd.
4. In contrast, when I chose to left click on the link in SC 1-jd, I was taken to a screen as in SC 4-jd.
5. When I copied the page url, the response was SC 5-jd, in which you can see that jd added the item, and I was faced again with SC 3-jd.

Hope all this is clear and make sense to you.
Attached Thumbnails
1-jd.jpg   2-jd.jpg   3-jd.jpg   4-jd.jpg   5-jd.jpg  


Last edited by Winnie613; 22.01.2021 at 15:36.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22.01.2021, 14:23
Winnie613 Winnie613 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post

So you're saying you do not own an avxhm.se account but you still don't get captchas via browser?
-
I do have an avxhm account, but it doesn't matter if I'm logged on or not. It happens either way
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22.01.2021, 14:28
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,623
Default

So again:
When you click on "Download from icerbox" in the avx website, you get taken to this page:
Spoiler:



What you can see in the picture ... or well what you can't see: There is an invisible reCaptcha challenge bound to that button - see also:
developers.google.com/recaptcha/docs/invisible


That website then redirects to an icerbox.com URL.
But what will usually happen and what you cannot see here is:
The page auto-solves that captcha in the background so you do not even see that and just get forwarded right away.
This is the equivalent to the "I'm not a bot" challenge you can get in form of a "browser captcha" via JDownloader.

I will quote myself now:
Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Also, in case you're about to ask the following question:
"But why do I get captchas in JD but not via browser?"
You also get those captchas via browser but you may not see them there as avxhm is using the "invisible reCaptchaV2" captchas provided by Google.

If you want to know more about this topic, see:
google.com/recaptcha/intro/invisible.html?ref=producthunt
--> Again these captchas are provided by Google so in case yours look different or are harder to solve, it's actually not avxhm doing this but google and some kind of algorithm deciding to let you solve harder challenges.

To sum it up:
There is no way to prohibit JD from showing the "invisible reCaptcha" at this moment. It is always visible via JD and you will always have to solve it!
If you do not like the captcha popups, you can do it manually via browser or try to use a captcha solver service in JD like for example 9kw.eu (this is not an ad - there are more of such services out there which are also supported by JD e.g. captchasolutions.com, anti-captcha.com, ...).

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 19.02.2021 at 15:13.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22.01.2021, 14:35
Winnie613 Winnie613 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Default

Thanks again, psp, for your patience and explanations. Your time is much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.01.2021, 14:36
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,623
Default

Thanks for your understanding.
I hope my explanations will be useful for other irritated users.

I see it is really hard to explain something that is ... invisible :D

Have a nice weekend!

-psp-
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23.01.2021, 16:49
Winnie613 Winnie613 is offline
Super Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 25
Default Solution

Hi,
Problem solved the following way:
in jd -->settings-->plugins
choose a plugin: avxhm.se
click account manager
insert username & pw (assuming you're registered in avxhm)
and that's it
no more jumping captcha windows
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23.01.2021, 20:24
mizio66 mizio66 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
Default

My plugins says it is outdated
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25.01.2021, 15:28
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 57,623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mizio66 View Post
My plugins says it is outdated
Please post your log-ID here | bitte poste deine Log-ID hier.

-psp-
EDIT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winnie613 View Post
Hi,
Problem solved the following way:
in jd -->settings-->plugins
choose a plugin: avxhm.se
click account manager
insert username & pw (assuming you're registered in avxhm)
and that's it
no more jumping captcha windows
Yes account support for this website has been added just for this purpose
__________________
JD Supporter, Plugin Dev. & Community Manager

Erste Schritte & Tutorials || JDownloader 2 Setup Download
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist

Last edited by pspzockerscene; 25.01.2021 at 15:41.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25.01.2021, 20:06
mizio66 mizio66 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
Default

I still cannot find the plugin... just the account that I had, but no changes in the captcha story...
I run
Operating SystemLinux (LINUX 64Bit) (amd64 64Bit)
Java1.8.0_212-b04 (64Bit) (headless)
IcedTeaOpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 25.01.2021, 20:11
mizio66 mizio66 is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
Default

And as usual, after my comment... it started to work. :-/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:50.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.