JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 18.04.2013, 08:54
zabjab
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This happened for me after Java 7 update 21, not after a jdownloader update.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 18.04.2013, 09:08
Nakavojo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Exclamation Where is option "Resume" and sugestion for future

Hello, after the latest updates, right button option "Resume" thread is not present.

Actually, when you have , let say, 10 threads to download on your download list.
When starting download, all 10 threads are sent to the hoster.
Naturally he do not like this so there is a message '?Hoster Problem'. And timeout starts (10min).
The way out was using the 'Resume' option, but it works out sometimes.

SUGESTION for developpers:
In a such cases, each thread should be sent to hoster after, let say, 5 - 10 sec. This will awoid mass request a the same time to the hoster.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18.04.2013, 09:20
snailed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yeah, i did not update java-- just restarted JD2. any idea on when this issue will be fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 18.04.2013, 11:09
omemau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Where is right click menu???

Sorry about my poor English...

When I right click I can't see options to create a DLC. How I can do it?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 18.04.2013, 13:09
juan010101
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omemau View Post
Sorry about my poor English...

When I right click I can't see options to create a DLC. How I can do it?
Please Fix it. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 18.04.2013, 13:38
pandv pandv is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 23
Default

Reset option is missing also. I can't retry a bad crc downloade file (without delete it and reload the container).
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 18.04.2013, 13:48
chapperdoo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Same here. Additionally dragging a file from one package to another deletes it.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 18.04.2013, 14:07
danutz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
I think they were moved below, on par with the icon that looks like broom. Check Delete Selected.
And please, take into consideration that it is still a beta version.
Of course it is beta after so many years -- because the team is incompetent. Meanwhile the non-beta (JD1) receives no decent backports.

I've tried to help the poor ****s. But they don't really want help -- they don't even have a build script that can produce a JDownloader.jar. Yet they poor more and more lines of retarded code every day, more often than not disabling useful functionality.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 18.04.2013, 14:09
danutz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Reset & resume gone?

I've got a link that JD2 wrongly identified as "file not found" (due to a bad proxy). How do I tell JD2 to retry it, now that in your immense wisdom you've decided to remove the reset / resume right-click menus?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18.04.2013, 14:51
snailed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

can we maybe make the ticket higher priority? this essentially makes jd2 unusable if you get an error, CRC fail, or anything that you'd need to re-download the file.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 18.04.2013, 15:02
danutz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Guys...chill out, it's night, they're sleeping...

GreeZ psp
EDIT

Anyways...ticket:
pzp: That's OK and we (well, I) can put up with that. But can you please introduce some PROCEDURES so that s**t like this won't happen YET AGAIN in the future? Do you have testers...? If not, test yourselves
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 18.04.2013, 16:16
amdbuster amdbuster is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 66
Default

schließe mich der bitte an, das rechtsklick menü wieder herzustellen. sämtliche wichtige funktionen fehlen seit gestern! so ist das programm schon fast nutzlos :(
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 18.04.2013, 16:25
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,588
Default

Quote:
Do you have testers...? If not, test yourselves
Yes they have. The Users of JD2.
it is a Beta, and it gives a stable Version. No one says you must use a Beta Software.
You dont like suprises, than dont use JD2. It is simple...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 18.04.2013, 16:35
danutz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yeah, except they don't maintain JD1 (except for plugin backports). Beta is not supposed to run years after years after years.

But I guess you are some kind of fanboy?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 18.04.2013, 17:00
selftitled selftitled is offline
Junior Loader
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eisbaer View Post
and it gives a stable Version.
I break together.

Anyhoo, there is a difference between Beta and Nightly Builds.... Thanks for fixing this in a timely manner.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 18.04.2013, 18:28
juan010101
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juan010101 View Post
Please Fix it. Thank you.
It works. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 18.04.2013, 19:05
snailed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 18.04.2013, 21:18
eisbaer's Avatar
eisbaer eisbaer is offline
Ehrenmitglied
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,588
Default

Quote:
But I guess you are some kind of fanboy?
No not a fanboy, a realist.
Quote:
Yeah, except they don't maintain JD1 (except for plugin backports)
What do you want? That is that what you want. You say this in a other Thread...:outch:
i tell you again, beta Software is for TESTERS. You dont like Beta Software, than dont use it. You dont like JD, or the development of JD, than dont use it.
I often trys Linux beta Distributions, there are a lot of bugs in their.
Nobody crys the Distribution is a big shit, the Devs are Idiots...
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 18.04.2013, 22:23
danutz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pspzockerscene View Post
Guys...chill out, it's night, they're sleeping...

GreeZ psp
EDIT

Anyways...ticket:
Why do you work on breaking stuff that works? Why don't you work on fixing stuff that is broken? Or, as I suggested why don't you stop working and admit you are incompetent (and keep updating the plugins)?

Just because you call "beta" the only version of the product that you have developed FOR SEVERAL ******G YEARS isn't going to fool us.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 18.04.2013, 23:20
ssnui ssnui is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: California
Posts: 6
Default

Beta to me is lock down on functionality and fix bugs so you can release, but that's just me - a normal software developer. And please test it before pushed it out, all developer do that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:56.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.