JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17.09.2017, 19:15
Rickz Rickz is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 69
Default Support for brightcove

Regards,

below link samples

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

:thumbup:

My Best Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18.09.2017, 04:25
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,181
Default

we do have support for brightcove though not for that url structure.
we will add it.

__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29.11.2017, 05:26
Rickz Rickz is offline
Mega Loader
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 69
Default

still not progress?

other link: **External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29.11.2017, 09:09
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Thanks for the example link.
Our plugin developer currently has not much free time to work on JDownloader and the others also don't have much time at the moment.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.01.2018, 19:47
farmerjoe farmerjoe is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 17
Default

I'm not sure if that is the URL structure from above, but DMAX changed it's mediathek also to brightcove which JD can't process:

**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17.01.2018, 10:33
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

@farmerjoe: thanks for the information
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05.02.2018, 20:38
webmaster webmaster is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Yes, it's realy important to include a download method to JDownloader next time.
Now, they don't use links to the videos anymore, they use a "pop up player".

I tried this to download manually:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

I can find only the adverts as *.mp4 (any DMAX.de video) but not the movie.
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

Maybe some information for dev:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff****External links are only visible to Support Staff**

===============================
Könnte man ja in Deutsch weiterschreiben
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06.02.2018, 12:30
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Video is delivered through HDS/HLS (segments) and not single video file
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06.02.2018, 15:56
webmaster webmaster is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Video is delivered through HDS/HLS (segments) and not single video file
Right, downloadhelper does reconize it also as HLS. When I want to download with it, I get an errror Message "MP2T No data received".

And when I use the addon "Adobe HDS / HLS Video Saver" for Chrome, it does recognize the parts and when I download, I get a file with *.ts only half time as the original video is and I can't play it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06.02.2018, 16:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 67,320
Default

Looks like the segments might be encrypted. Haven't looked more deeply
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01.01.2020, 11:32
farmerjoe farmerjoe is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Happy New Year!
Any update here?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:34.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.