JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15.05.2018, 00:12
mankinchi mankinchi is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Default How to use jDownloader 2 with PHP

Hi guys,

I'm looking into how to use jDownloader2 with raw PHP but don't really know where to start. This is my setup:

- I will run jDownloader and my local server on a PC (not a SAS)
- I install jDownloader on my PC as usual
- I will run PHP on my PC through MAMP

I have skimmed through the API docs but still uncertain of how to approach this problem, so any guidance would be appreciated. Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15.05.2018, 01:15
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 15,882
Default

For memory there is an existing PHP library available.
github.com/tofika/my.jdownloader.org-api-php-class
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15.05.2018, 09:13
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 55,559
Default

You can ask for api help via e-mail at support@jdownloader.org or live chat (irc, freenode, #jdteam)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16.05.2018, 00:12
mankinchi mankinchi is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Default

As not many ppl are on freenode, I think I would post my question here for a faster response. In the API docs, there is a mention about connect function. However, the docs for that function seems to be removed and the whole "account management" sections seem a bit off. Can you have a look into that or tell me how can I verify myself in the API?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16.05.2018, 08:45
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 55,559
Default

You are right, the server side api doc is currently missing. you can grab it from
api.jdownloader.org/help
Deeper insides of the encryption/session/token can be found in the first doc
docs.google.com/document/d/1q5g_vqoUr2G6au9c3nUspUbkZ1eHgtGpmbjI30FhpAY/edit
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17.05.2018, 02:12
mankinchi mankinchi is offline
Modem User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Ok I got the very first result back :'(. It failed, as expected due to AUTH_FAILED. This is the query that I build, please inform me whether I'm correct

my/connect?email=<my url encoded email>&appkey=<my url encoded email>&rid=<random number generator for now>&signature=<=HmacSha256(utf8bytes(queryString),loginSecret)>

Everything is quite clear except for the app key part. I'm not sure what to put in there or where to set it. Other thread on this forum kinda treats this as a communication address? What do I need to have in there?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17.05.2018, 10:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 55,559
Default

For appkey either use an email we can use to reach you or sort of website that hosts your project where we can find contact information. It's meant for way to contact you in case your api/client is causing issues.
Mail to lower case!
rid should be an increasing number
Did you modify the client yourself or does the php version (post 2) not work for you?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:17.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.