JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09.08.2019, 22:49
Aspargos Aspargos is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10.08.2019, 05:39
Indeep Indeep is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Spain
Posts: 6
Default

I have been watching my version and I compare it with yours and it is exactly the same.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Aspargos View Post
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10.08.2019, 20:31
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 150
Default

I don't know if it is the same issue, but when I let JD "go" (start DLs), my whole Mac freezes for almost exactly 30s. I timed this by watching the "remaining time until DL can start", and it stopped counting and then jumped ahead 30s when my machine resumed. This behavior is pretty consistent. The only thing that moves is my cursor, and it did not happen before I switched to Mojave and/or took a certain JD update.

I'm going to take today's pending update to see if that fixes anything. Right now it is on 41055 core and Java is 1.7.0_45(64b).

EDIT: Update took it to 41066. Note that starting the update process while DLs are stopped also freezes the machine, but I don't think it froze for 30s (seems like only 15s) but I didn't have a timer going.

EDIT2: Froze again on starting DLs. One countdown jumped from 1m28s to 52s.

Last edited by normie100; 10.08.2019 at 21:00. Reason: new information
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10.08.2019, 21:50
ElCho ElCho is offline
Fibre Channel User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 115
Default

Well, it's finally fixed over here, but just after I made the next changes:

Changing my current "x86" JD2 version for the "x64" one; updating "JRE" to last "1.8.0.221" x64 version. I'm using the same configuration as before, and 20/20 for Zippyshare takes only around 10%-15% from CPU use.

With the previous JD2 (x86) and JRE (1.0.8_181 x86) versions, for some weird reason it was still taking all the CPU resources, even when the downloads' threads I was getting were just only one.

By the way, I get the correct "64 bit" version from this address:

http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2

This one gave me "32 bit" only (although mentioning "32/64 Bit"):

http://jdownloader.org/download/index

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12.08.2019, 15:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@Indeep: Thanks for the screenshot. It shows that your JVM reached memory limit, allocated near max. How many links do you have in list/what link types(hoster)? You should increase memory limit or remove some links from list. When you tell me what link types you have in list, then I can check/try to optimize memory use for those.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12.08.2019, 15:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@ElCho: Thanks, I will look into the not downloading 64bit version from main link.
The updated jvm version can reduce CPU load on some https connections but primarily the JDownloader update has reduced the CPU usage.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12.08.2019, 16:31
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@normie100: what mac os are you using? how much memory does your system have? sounds like your system is swapping memory or other disk/system activitiy that freezes your system as an application itself cannot cause this. If you want we can take a look at this together via Teamviewer, just contact me via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12.08.2019, 22:22
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 150
Default

Mojave 10.14.5 (up-to-date)
32GB DRAM

Note that this only started with Mojave (did not occur with High Sierra), and the Mac Pro has not had an internal configuration change since I got it (in Late 2013). However, the external HDDs have changed.

I will consider the offer for taking a look, perhaps your Tue morning (my very-late Mon night) if that works.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 13.08.2019, 02:38
Aspargos Aspargos is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Default

@Jiaz
I do have a lot of links. I assume i have over 30k (idk how to get the exact number now that it is not working ). But the majority of this number comes from Flickr , Instagram and Twitter. Each media posted counts as a link, so just a album from Flickr counts as 50 links, for example. I also got Depositfiles, Filejoker, Keep2share, Youtube and some other sharing hosts. Any futher info you need ?

Last edited by Aspargos; 13.08.2019 at 02:41.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 13.08.2019, 09:58
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@normie100: stats are good. I suggest we'll do a teamviewer session and check this. Contact me via support@jdownloader.org so we can schedule a time for teamviewer. I'm from Germany, GMT+2.
Just out of interest, did you already try a fresh installation? http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 13.08.2019, 10:01
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@Aspargos:
In your cfg folder, you will find a downloadListXX.zip file that contains all your links from downloadlist. Either you upload it somewhere and send me link to support@jdownloader.org so I can debug/try to reduce memory consumption
or
You can manually increase allowed memory for Java by yourself. How much memory does your system have?
or
You remove/cleanup some older links from list.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 13.08.2019, 23:20
Aspargos Aspargos is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Default

@Jiaz
ty for all the support so far.

I did a quick search and tried to increased the Java memory myself. I went to control painel> Java > Java > View > Runtime parameters and wrote "Xmx6144m ". However, when I open my Jdownloader it is still limited to 4 Gb. I have 16 GB.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 14.08.2019, 00:24
normie100 normie100 is offline
JD Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 150
Default

@Jiaz
I did a clean upload. Specifically, I made DLCs of my DL list and Linkgrabber list, then dragged JD from Applications to the trash...and emptied it. (This, of course, means all of my preferences got deleted, including my accounts. Fortunately, I only have two premiums active at this time, but I lost all of the historical info for the other 6-8.)

I then DL'd the latest JD2 from the link you provided, installed into Applications WHERE IT BELONGS :-) and not the default in /bin.

It did not seem to use a lot of resources when starting, i.e., no 35s pause and using 80% of 6 cores and 15% of the other 6 HW threads. I'll have to see the next time I start it up again.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 14.08.2019, 12:48
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@Aspargos: works different with JDownloader. You've got to open the JDownloader app with rightclick and there you should find a vmoptions file. Edit it with texteditor and then remove any existing Xmx or Xms line and add -Xmx6g for 6GB of memory.
I can also help via Teamviewer if you like, just contact me via support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 14.08.2019, 12:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@normie100: DLC is for sharing, not for export/import as important meta data gets lost. In case you still have access to your old JD folder, you can restore the full lists/settings if you want. For the future, backup the complete cfg folder of your installation so you can migrate/import links/settings.
Thanks for the feedback. Hope this has solved the issue for you for good!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 14.08.2019, 19:24
Aspargos Aspargos is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@Aspargos: works different with JDownloader. You've got to open the JDownloader app with rightclick and there you should find a vmoptions file. Edit it with texteditor and then remove any existing Xmx or Xms line and add -Xmx6g for 6GB of memory.
I can also help via Teamviewer if you like, just contact me via support@jdownloader.org
@Jiaz
it is solved now. working perfectly fine as it was before. tyvm !!!!
just one small thing: Seems the value is reseted to the original (Xms64m) when the client updates. No big deal
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 15.08.2019, 10:12
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

@Aspargos: thanks for the feedback!
can you send me the vmoptions after you've changed it? there is an auto cleanup code that might revert your changes. please know that each parameter in its own line. Then I can check/update code to keep manual changes
send file to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 16.08.2019, 16:53
Aspargos Aspargos is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 7
Default

@Jiaz
just sent you an email.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 16.08.2019, 17:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 64,765
Default

Thanks
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:31.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.