JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #501  
Old 09.09.2015, 11:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Ich würde mal Bitdefender löschen, Windows neustarten und schauen ob das Problem noch immer auftritt.
Danach Bitdefender neu installieren. Liegt meiner Meinung nach zu 99,999% an Bitdefender.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 10.09.2015, 07:31
gambino gambino is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 37
Default

I can't get any links to my JD, I can go into it it's connected fine but any link I share to it, add, nothing shows up. Using latest from Play Store and fully updated JD on desktop. Check connection in settings shows fine, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 10.09.2015, 11:47
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Any Links? What happens when you add them? What links did you try?
Does it work via http://my.jdownloader.org Webinterface?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 10.09.2015, 18:52
gambino gambino is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 37
Default

I only add Youtube links from phone, I get Gmail notifications for chosen subscriptions so I open the message in Gmail > tap+hold on link > Share Link > MyJDownloader, then the dialog comes and I send link. I even get the link added to JD toasty notification, but nothing is showing up in JD. Yes I am logged into MyJD within the JD itself on my desktop.

Also going into MyJD from phone I can see Downloads list just fine showing what is currently going so everything is working otherwise.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 10.09.2015, 19:07
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Settings-Advanced Settings -> search for android and enable it
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 11.09.2015, 03:23
gambino gambino is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 37
Default

Thank you! That is kind of a hidden option I wasn't aware of. I apologize if it has been discussed prior but is there any reason for not enabling it by default?

Also (just checked the thread title so I hope this is okay), is it possible to add a change variant option to the add link dialog? I see it in the app, just wondering if that would make sense to save a step, as I rarely need to open the mobile app itself except after adding a link to change the variant when it's a podcast or something not needing higher resolution. Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 11.09.2015, 10:11
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@gambino: answered via pm

In AddLink it makes no sense as the Add Dialog does not know yet what you are going to add and what qualities are available.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 11.09.2015, 19:20
gambino gambino is offline
DSL User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@gambino: answered via pm

In AddLink it makes no sense as the Add Dialog does not know yet what you are going to add and what qualities are available.
Thanks a lot I appreciate it, PM clarified perfectly Thanks for your help !!
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 12.09.2015, 19:20
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

You are welcome!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 17.09.2015, 14:56
H-ancient
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default JD2 can't connect to MyJDownloader via Proxy

Hello everyone,

I'm succesfully running JD2 on Windows 7 at my workplace behind a proxy server. JD2's feature of autodetect proxy worked well and it uses the same setting as the browsers do, that is Autoproxy(PAC) which gives as a result the hostname of the proxy server with /wpad.dat. Since I don't have to enter any credentials I assume it's using the authentication of the current windows user.

What doesn't work yet is having JD2 to connect to MyJDownloader. I entered my username and password. When connecting, JD2 says "Current connections:0" and "Not connected! Reason: SERVER_DOWN". Seems it can't get a connection.
Are there any proxy settings or authentication credentials I have to use for the connection to MyJDownloader?

Regards,
Ancient
Reply With Quote
  #511  
Old 17.09.2015, 16:08
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Not every http proxy allows CONNECT method to non http ports
I can take a look at it via Teamviewer if you like
Can you reach http://my.jdownloader.org via proxy?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 17.09.2015, 20:27
H-ancient
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Not every http proxy allows CONNECT method to non http ports
I can take a look at it via Teamviewer if you like
Can you reach **External links are only visible to Support Staff**... via proxy?
Hi,
yes, I can reach http://my.jdownloader.org via browser from that PC. I also installed the firefox plugin on that machine and can connect to MyJDownloader to control the other PC at home that's connected to MyJDownloader.

Thanks for offering support via TeamViewer! I appreciate! I'll get back with you tomorrow for that.

Regards,
Ancient
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 18.09.2015, 11:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Do you know if its a http or socks proxy. MyJDownloader does not use http for JDownloader side and relies on CONNECT method that maybe is blocked. Via Teamviewer I can tell more then
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 18.09.2015, 23:16
Radagast's Avatar
Radagast Radagast is offline
Baby Loader
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 7
Default

In der Android-App ist seit letztem Update (ich nutze v0.8.35 build 20150910) das Problem, daß ich nicht mehr über anstehende Captchas informiert werde, wenn die App gerade im Vordergrund ist. Ist sie nicht im Vordergrund, erhalte ich eine Benachrichtigung inkl. Ton, und man kann das Captcha lösen. Wenn die App gerade in Benutzung ist, erscheint keine Benachrichtigung (weder InApp noch System-Benachrichtigung - die entspr. Einstellungs-Option hat keinen Einfluß darauf). Lediglich wenn ich im Dashboard von oben nach unten wische und damit die Anzeige aktualisiere, sehe ich, daß gerade ein Captcha ansteht.

Auch ist es wieder so, daß in der App in der Anzeige der einzelnen Downloads nach ein paar Sekunden keine Aktualisierung der Anzeige mehr erfolgt (hatte vor dem App-Update funktioniert). Erst nach einer manuellen Aktualisierung (nach unten wischen, oder in den Linkgrabber gehen und wieder zurück zum Download) wird die Anzeige aktualisiert (Download-Fortschritt in Prozent, geschätzte Zeit usw.). Anders im Dashboard: Hier wird die Anzeige alle paar Sekunden erneuert.
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 19.09.2015, 18:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@Radagast: Marco ist noch die nächste Woche im Urlaub, kann sich folglich erst danach das ganze anschaun, fixen. Ich würde dich bitten einfach nochmal die Probleme/Fehler in einer E-Mail an support@jdownloader.org zu schicken, dann kann ich Marco das Ticket zuweisen und er setzt sich dann mit dir in Verbindung
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 19.09.2015, 18:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

@H-ancient:
please write us to support@jdownloader.org
Our office times are Mo-Fr 9-17/17.30 (GMT+2 Germany)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 21.09.2015, 18:18
SpatteL
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi,
habe mich extra für diesen Post registriert.

Ich nutzte seit ein paar Tagen jDownloader auf meinem NAS(Synology DS414j) und das in Verbindung mit my.jdownloader.org(Firefox 40).
Bin auch recht zufirden damit, aber da gibt es etwas das mir negativ aufgefallen ist:
Wenn ich im Linksammler für eine Datei/Paket einen anderen Downloadpfad einstelle, wird dieser auch in der Zeile "Speicherort" angezeigt, doch wenn ich die Datei/Paket dann in die Downloadliste übernehme, landen die dann doch im Standardverzeichnis(+Ordner nach Paketname, was ich eigentlich auch nirgends eingestellt habe).
Ich muss quasi die Datei/Paket erst in die Downloadliste und dort den Pfad ändern.

Das kann so doch nicht gewollt sein.
Ist das ein allgemeiner Bug oder liegt es an mir?

MfG

Edit: Gerade noch mal mit Chrome versucht, das gleiche.
Was mir da auch noch aufgefallen ist:
Downloadpfad im Linksammler geändert -> wird in der Zeile "Speicherort" angezeigt -> oben auf Downloads geklickt und dann wieder zum Linksammer -> Downloadpfad wieder auf Standard+Ordner nach Paketname...

Last edited by SpatteL; 21.09.2015 at 18:27.
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 22.09.2015, 10:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Ist ein Bug, Marco wird sich drum kümmern wenn er wieder da ist (diese Woche noch im Urlaub)
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 22.09.2015, 13:17
H-ancient
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
@H-ancient:
please write us to support@jdownloader.org
Our office times are Mo-Fr 9-17/17.30 (GMT+2 Germany)
Hi Jiaz,

thank you so much for the support and for solving the problem!

@all: Jias connected to my PC via TeamViewer, did some research and solved the problem. I appreciate his great work!

Regards,
Ancient
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 22.09.2015, 13:26
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

Thanks for your feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:53.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.