JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19.11.2011, 14:42
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,117
Default Miracles and wonders on a stick!

Surprisingly quickly ran out of space on my disk.
With 100 GB became 300 KB (!)
In the search I found the cause of the problem.
What should I do?
If I delete the folder, I lose the list of JD is a download?




:outch::outch::outch:

Last edited by djmakinera; 19.11.2011 at 15:08.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19.11.2011, 15:45
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,028
Default

Yup - with deleting this you'll loose all links, all account info and all jD settings.
150 MB database means a lot of (and I mean A LOT!) trash, already downloaded links.
Make backup of database.script then delete unwanted links or export not downloaded links to DLC, delete ALL the links, restart jD and import DLC.

BTW:
Mine biggest database (some 30000 links) was about 15 MB... So you approximately have 300 000 links?


Edit:
Aaaah... your database. script is 152 MB, this huge text file is probably database.log. Exit jD - this file will be deleted.

Last edited by editestowy; 19.11.2011 at 15:51. Reason: Correct calculations :)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19.11.2011, 16:05
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,117
Default

Linków było 80000 , po usunięciu pliku database zostało usuniętych w przybliżeniu 10000.

Jednak dziwi mnie to, że 1 rok pobierania, bez usuwania listy pobierania (od zainstalowania JD)w poprzednim JD miałem pobranych 200000 linków I nie było żadnych problemów!

Zrobiłem "backup" przed tym usuwaniem i właśnie lista troche się skurczyła...po tym zabiegu.

Plik database o rozmiarze 100 GB musiałem usunąć bez kopii bezpieczeństawa zważywszy, że jego rozmiar był ogromny i nie miałem go zmieścić...

Last edited by djmakinera; 19.11.2011 at 16:15.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19.11.2011, 16:32
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,104
Default

something horribly wrong with your configs, corrupted epically. You might need to just start a fresh. You can do this via renaming config/ to config.old/ and starting jdupdate.jar, this will create configs and update jd.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19.11.2011, 16:39
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,117
Default

deleted

Last edited by djmakinera; 19.11.2011 at 16:44.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20.11.2011, 09:09
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

I think you broke the world record of the biggest jD database ever. Are you still downloading that Vk website?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20.11.2011, 10:20
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,117
Default

Not only VK. Site-Rip for music mp3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20.11.2011, 10:36
remi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool

If you're making a backup of the web I'll come to you when I can't find a file!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20.11.2011, 10:41
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,117
Default

Ok let you be.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20.11.2011, 19:18
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 48,334
Default

Well if you add vk.com links all the day this can happen easily.
Man 100GB links...crazy!

GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20.11.2011, 19:24
djmakinera djmakinera is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 8,117
Default

I like exceed all limits.


I suspect that the program needed more space, maybe even a terabyte on a record but lacked the space and the program crashed.

Last edited by djmakinera; 20.11.2011 at 19:38.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:44.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.