JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01.07.2015, 06:31
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Question OS X - Menu items moved from menubar to window

Don't know if this has to do with a JD change or the fact that I installed 10.10.4 today.

The File, Tools and Help menus used to be in the standard Finder Application menubar, but now are appearing at the top of the JD Window instead.

Seems that may be a mistake since it's much nicer to work like any other application.

OS X - 10.10.4
Java - 1.8.0_45
JD Core #30837
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01.07.2015, 08:44
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,249
Default

My Guess -> OS broken their own Java Support (because the Menubar at top is a special support provided by MacOS) And since the only change you did, was to upgrade to 10.10.4, my guess it got broken.
This Menubar at top is MacOS Only code, so we have to wait till the provide an updated support.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01.07.2015, 08:47
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Other Java apps are fine. Just JD. JD auto-updated itself along with the OS update which is why I wasn't sure which was the cause.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01.07.2015, 08:52
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,249
Default

We did not change anything, so they must have broken it
What do you mean by other apps are fine? They are still at top? Can you provide screenshots?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01.07.2015, 09:03
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Other Java Apps such as Vuze.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 2.56.27 AM.png (8.4 KB, 45 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 2.57.14 AM.png (13.0 KB, 40 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01.07.2015, 09:04
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,249
Default

Did you change any Settings in JDownloader?
Is Teamviewer possible?
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01.07.2015, 09:05
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,249
Default

I'm updating our Mac to 10.10.4, testing if we can reproduce the issue
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14.07.2015, 15:36
joehan12 joehan12 is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 24
Default

Here the problem is fixed, i think with an update from today.
My Version is from
Tue Jul 14 11:54:28 CEST 2015
Kern: #30969
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14.07.2015, 15:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,249
Default

Thanks for feedback
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:52.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.