JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22.11.2011, 08:31
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default NOT enough DISKSPACE??

:outch: lol...i hav enough disk space but why jdownloader keep saying me doesn't hav enough disk space- -can't download that file ya= =|||
i have trying to move my file away but still KEEP SAYING NOT ENOUGH DISK SPACE ... (free disk space 10GB++)

LOG is here http://jdownloader.org/pastebin/61532
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22.11.2011, 08:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,117
Default

change the chunk value (max con per file) to less than 20, my recommendation is no more than 4! right click reset any links having problems. some hardware fails with that many writes.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22.11.2011, 09:18
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

:outch: but why others download link won't affect by 20 chunks:confused:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22.11.2011, 09:27
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,117
Default

not sure, maybe your drive is under more stress. Try reducing the connections see if it stability of downloads improve.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22.11.2011, 09:29
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

- -got other ways to solve it?? because the file that i download is quite big...and till 90%already...if i reset it...takes another 4 or 5 hours to completely download it
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22.11.2011, 09:40
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

ratztoki
java.io.IOException: There is not enough space on the disk
at sun.nio.ch.IOUtil.write(Unknown Source)
at sun.nio.ch.FileChannelImpl.write(Unknown Source)
at jd.plugins.download.RAFDownload.writeChunkBytes(Unknown Source)

the disk is REALLY full
maybe downloaded to another drive or firewall/av is scanning and using diskspace
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22.11.2011, 09:46
tony2long's Avatar
tony2long tony2long is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,126
Default

Maybe the disk space checking is not correct for many chunks, if you download 1 GB with 20 chunks, try with 20+ GB free space.
__________________
FAQ: How to upload a Log
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22.11.2011, 09:51
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

this is no checking or so
the os reports disk is full, nothing to do with java/jd
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22.11.2011, 10:08
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,117
Default

saw that jiaz, but i've seen those messages brought on with large chunk values, usually caused by very high IO

** edit **

yah similar issue with 'cant write to disk', not always caused by chunk settings but at times they are, along with virus/firewall
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]

Last edited by raztoki; 22.11.2011 at 12:47.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22.11.2011, 10:16
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

but io should not cause the os to say..disk full
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 22.11.2011, 10:25
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,117
Default

shouldn't, but...
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22.11.2011, 11:41
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Also free disk space may be incorrectly reported by the system (lost clusters, system crashed lately etc.).
Running chkdsk is recommended for verifying disk integrity.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22.11.2011, 13:16
Xavyer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Is the File bigger than 4 Gig? And stop the download around 4 Gig? HDD NTFS or Fat32?

Last edited by Xavyer; 22.11.2011 at 13:19.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22.11.2011, 13:41
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

=(...i can still copy things inside...really not full...well..i try to clear a space for 20GB..
NTSC..4GB file..
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22.11.2011, 13:50
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

NTSC is a video format :p not a filesystem format
sure the correct destination is selected
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22.11.2011, 14:25
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

opps...sry..is NTFS...:outch:type wrong...

is it possible to move the downloaded "part file" away and change the download directory?? <--i try to move it but still using the same directory..i have another external HDD...
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22.11.2011, 14:44
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

- -well...21GB cleared...still space not enough..T^T...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22.11.2011, 15:32
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

For sure you're downloading to NOT CONNECTED external drive.
Just checked this: if the external drive is not connected and you're trying to download to this drive (check drive letter in "Save to" in Package properties) you will got "Insufficient space..." error.

Probably you have more than 1 drive and windows is not keeping its letter after disconnecting/connecting (you may set it manually in Administration tools - then your drive will always have the same letter after connect/disconnect).

Here is an example:
My normal download directory is Y:\download (it is external drive), but I've changed it to V:\download (on another, not connected drive).
Attached Thumbnails
Clipboard01.jpg  

Last edited by editestowy; 22.11.2011 at 15:44.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22.11.2011, 15:40
eddytan95
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

=(...no...i'm downloading into drive D...not connected one...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 22.11.2011, 15:47
editestowy's Avatar
editestowy editestowy is offline
Polish Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: PL
Posts: 3,029
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eddytan95 View Post
=(...no...i'm downloading into drive D...not connected one...
If your drive is NOT connected as you state in the post above you'll got this error.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:24.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.