JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26.02.2018, 12:49
Oddball Oddball is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 15
Default Depfile.com

Depfile.com is displaying "Invalid username/password!" error.

I first noticed this problem yesterday morning, but I ignored it as they seem to do maintenance on Sunday mornings and I will often get an error. Today, while checking on Keep2share, I noticed it still wasn't connecting. I am able to directly access the website with the same credentials.
Attached Thumbnails
Capture.JPG  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26.02.2018, 13:03
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

We need username/password to check fix depfile plugin. Send them to support@jdownloader.org
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26.02.2018, 13:12
Oddball Oddball is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Sent
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26.02.2018, 13:13
Oddball Oddball is offline
Vacuum Cleaner
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 15
Default

And never mind. Changing the password seems to have resolved the issue.

Odd that the same password worked on the website.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26.02.2018, 13:18
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Thanks for the feedback!
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27.02.2018, 20:17
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

I think depfile is just having problems. Pretty much every day JD reverts to saying my username is invalid, but I just go and click refresh and it connects fine.... until the next day when I notice it's gone invalid again. It's only been happening for about a week.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28.02.2018, 00:10
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

Noticed that my account went invalid again and this is coinciding with their site not working. Is it possible to not disable an account due to lack of connectivity while calling it invalid. Seems like it should be treated separately where it may still be disable but retries more often to refresh like what happens when I manually refresh. It would help in not needing to manually refresh so often. I figure something like this should apply to all accounts for any plugin. No connection should not be considered invalid user.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28.02.2018, 10:35
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

Will be fixed with next plugin. Was old code. Account no longer gets disabled but temporarily disabled
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28.02.2018, 10:37
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 63,432
Default

In case it still happens, please provide a debug log. Settings-Advanced Settings-and enable Log.debugmodeenabled
Then restart JDownloader. When it happens again, create log, see https://support.jdownloader.org/Know...d-session-logs
and post shown logID here
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01.03.2018, 06:07
kdean kdean is offline
Black Hole
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 278
Default

So far so good. Since the update my account remains active instead of going invalid.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:19.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.