JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.06.2020, 15:40
sherbee sherbee is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 76
Default Request search in list

My download list is very long.
But lookup is not good. No search, no filter, much scrolling and search.
Can you implement search as you tipe filter for better finding packages etc.?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.06.2020, 17:01
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,226
Default

currently there is no ctrl+f & f3 type of function where it finds content & skips to next.

current search/filter in download tab implementation works as you type and removes all but those findings. You can filter for filename/packages/comment/status based on string or regex. You can apply to all/running/failed/file exists/offline/skipped/successful/pending.

there is a known issue where selection is lost when coming out of search.

Could you please explain in further detail of how search doesn't work? Maybe I've miss understood your OP.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07.06.2020, 08:10
sherbee sherbee is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 76
Default

Hello. I sorry I must change.
I have found at bottom. But why is so much hidden?
Can move search input to somewhere else?

Last edited by sherbee; 07.06.2020 at 09:29.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07.06.2020, 10:17
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherbee View Post
Hello. Ok I will explain.

First example show what I mean: Settings->Advanced settings. There is search box above. I type for example "Captcha" and list shows all with captcha in name.

Now what i want:

My download list is long. many items. Now for example I want filter and only show (only examples) all status "An error occured". How to do that? Or show only hoster "Filer" How?
Or i must search for package name or file name. I type it but it not show.

Maybe I do it wrong?
believe your doing it wrong, you can do all that within the download tab filter.
The only unsupported thing at this time is layered searching (multiple filters at once)
or
multi selection of what you are searching against.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherbee View Post
Hello. I sorry I must change.
I have found at bottom. But why is so much hidden?
Can move search input to somewhere else?
sorry forgot to submit my response and you have since edited. glad you found it =]
I wouldn't agree with statement that its hidden.
believe its within bottom bar only (but you can confirm), you can edit bottom bar via menu editor.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08.06.2020, 07:45
sherbee sherbee is offline
JD Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
I wouldn't agree with statement that its hidden.
believe its within bottom bar only (but you can confirm), you can edit bottom bar via menu editor.
Sorry when I think placement is not good. It under downloadlist under pakage properties under download overview and so much away from the list where it must be.
Not good gui design. Sorry.
When look Settings-Advanced Settings you put filter search on top of list. See? That good placement. So for other part of gui you know how to make good.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08.06.2020, 08:13
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 17,226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sherbee View Post
Sorry when I think placement is not good. It under downloadlist under pakage properties under download overview and so much away from the list where it must be.
Not good gui design. Sorry.
When look Settings-Advanced Settings you put filter search on top of list. See? That good placement. So for other part of gui you know how to make good.
Guess its dependant on how you use JDownloader?
bottom bar typically is closest for me, as new links add to the bottom of the list, so I find myself closer to the bottom of the application than the top. It's has always been in that location (download and linkgrabber tabs) since implementation, I'm highly surprised you've never noticed it before.

btw: I did check, you can't add filter to the top bar within menu editor options.
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:45.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.